Skip to main content

Mac的A.akamaihd.net popup病毒清除


閱讀Mac上A.akamaihd.net和GoPhoto.it廣告軟件問題的概述,並獲取逐步刪除說明,以完全解決此問題。

更新:2020年3月

近來,攻擊性廣告軟件程序的數量激增,其行為更像瀏覽器劫持者,它們觸發了欺騙性的軟件下載建議,並將未經許可的用戶的網絡流量重定向到面向廣告的頁面。 Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net就是互聯網欺詐者採取此類不道德廣告的一個例子。 但是,這種特殊廣告軟件的不同之處不僅在於其影響各種瀏覽器的能力,還在於它適合部署的跨平台污染。

本文將介紹a.akamaihd.net攻擊Mac機器的影響以及適用於此情況的有效刪除工作流程。 確實,大多數感染案例都與Windows有關,但看來該害蟲並沒有那麼持久,甚至可能更難從運行macOS的計算機中消除。

讓我們開始分析該廣告軟件對Mac的作用。 無論您使用的是Firefox,Google Chrome,Safari還是專為Mac定制的其他網絡瀏覽器,該病毒都會將您的流量重新定向到欺騙性的著陸頁,或者在URL字段中使用-a.akamaihd.net彈出新的瀏覽器窗口。 請注意,網址可以用不同的尾部附加,這意味著這些頁面的外觀可能有所不同。 無論如何,受害者都會看到下載一些奇怪的東西的持續建議,例如重要的瀏覽器更新,多媒體播放器,視頻下載器-前者在報告的“要約”中很普遍。 那些感染者還發現自己陷入了重複的瀏覽器重定向循環中,從而導致虛假的Web搜索服務。

Safari preferences twisted due to Akamaihd.net virus activity on Mac

值得指出的是,Akamaihd.net本身不是惡意服務。 它是大型CDN(內容交付網絡)的一部分,該CDN使用世界各地的多台服務器並處理大量Internet流量。 但是,大規模廣告軟件活動的運營商似乎已經濫用該平台一段時間了。 犯規行為很可能取決於租用服務器的能力來輪流在線欺詐,而不是提供良性內容。 這些欺詐活動在傳統的Web過濾機制的掩護下飛速發展,因為其核心服務合法且享有盛譽,這解釋了為何惡意分子繼續堅持這一有爭議的合作。 但是,還不清楚這種強大的網絡如何成為多年來流傳的眾多互聯網騙局的關鍵點。

從技術的角度來看,當涉及到Mac時,重定向到Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net是由可能名為WindowsMixGoPhoto.it的潛在有害程序安裝的Web瀏覽器擴展的活動的症狀。前者是一個已知的惡意廣告軟件應用程序,未經許可便潛入系統並顯示彈出廣告,同時還將用戶的網絡流量重新分配給虛假搜索引擎。後者是一個相當流行的插件,旨在促進在Internet上查看,編輯和共享圖像。如果安裝了此瀏覽器幫助程序對象,則事情將變得令人沮喪,因為連同實際方便的圖像處理一起,您會遇到令人討厭的彈出問題。基本上,這意味著您需要擺脫Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net的不正確之處。該問題是由GoPhoto.it引起的,如果遇到這種情況,那就是您的目標。該問題是由WindowMix,GoPhoto.it或其他廣告軟件引起的,如果遇到這種情況,這就是您的目標。

還有另一種構成Akamaihd.net欺詐的陰暗服務。 稱為安全查找器。 自流行以來,這是針對Mac計算機的眾多瀏覽器劫持策略的臭名昭著的來源。 該方案的工作原理如下:首先,一個帶有惡意軟件的Web瀏覽器將其默認主頁替換為類似於search46107304-a.akamaihd.net的URL,並在其後附加了隨機查找的擴展名:

  • am-a.akamaihd.net
  • asrv-a.akamaihd.net
  • assetsnffrgf-a.akamaihd.net
  • cdncache-a.akamaihd.net
  • default120617-a.akamaihd.net
  • default21076355-a.akamaihd.net
  • download-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-dragon-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-gtvideo-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-external-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net
  • lumiere-a.akamaihd.net
  • pxlclnmdecom-a.akamaihd.net
  • search82298264-a.akamaihd.net
  • search8952443-a.akamaihd.net
  • search93117247-a.akamaihd.net
  • searchinterneat-a.akamaihd.net
  • soprod-a.akamaihd.net
  • steam-cdn-a.akamaihd.net
  • steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds5012-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchex1488-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds9437-a-akamaihd.net

Chrome hijacked by a variant of a.akamaihd.net virus on Mac

這種對受害者在線偏好的侵犯,導致了將流量轉發到錯誤域的反复實例。 從那裡,被感染的用戶會自動重新路由到偽搜索提供程序,例如search.searchpulse.net,search.anysearchmanager.com或search.safefinderformac.com。 使用這些垃圾服務之一進行的所有關鍵字查詢都會導致Yahoo搜索結果與首屏廣告相結合。 通過這種方式,不道德的電子營銷商正在通過其可疑活動獲利。

污染邏輯圍繞捆綁進行,捆綁是一種以秘密方式推廣應用程序的方法,因此,潛在的受害者僅知道安裝程序的良性要素,卻不知道它有自己的公司。 由A.akamaihd.net威脅的主要入口點之一是由惡意網站上的侵入式彈出窗口吹捧的虛假Adobe Flash Player更新。 進入Mac並在Mac上運行後,有害代碼會立即創建一個新的配置文件,以管理受害者的瀏覽設置。 這種策略使在Safari,Chrome和Firefox中恢復正確的搜索和首頁首選項變得非常困難。 這就是為什麼僅在刪除了惡意軟件設備配置文件後,惡意軟件清除才有效的原因。

不管您面對的是哪種Akamaihd.net病毒,唯一有效的應對措施就是擺脫感染。 以下部分專門為幫助受影響的用戶刪除了廣告軟件,因此永久停止了彈出和重定向活動。

適用於Mac的Akamaihd.net惡意軟件手動移除

下面列出的步驟將指導您刪除此可能不需要的應用程序。請務必按照指定的順序進行操作。

  1. 打開Utilities文件夾,如下所示

    Open up the Utilities

  2. 在屏幕上找到“活動監視器”圖標,然後雙擊它

    Locate the Activity Monitor

  3. 在“活動監視器”下,找到GoPhoto, Safe Finder, WindowMix的條目,選擇它並單擊“退出進程”
  4. 應彈出一個對話框,詢問您是否確定要退出Akamaihd.net可執行文件。 選擇“強制退出”選項
  5. 再次單擊“Go”按鈕,但這次選擇列表中的“應用程序”。 在界面上找到GoPhoto, Safe Finder, WindowMix的條目,右鍵單擊它並選擇Move to Trash。 如果需要用戶密碼,請繼續輸入

    Mac Auto Fixer icon under Applications

  6. 現在轉到Apple Menu並選擇System Preferences選項

    Pick the System Preferences

  7. 選擇Accounts並單擊Login Items按鈕。 系統將提供啟動框時啟動的項目列表。 在那裡找到Akamaihd.net,然後單擊“ - ”按鈕

    Mac Auto Fixer entry under Login Items



在Mac上的網絡瀏覽器中擺脫a.akamaihd.net重定向

首先,應將a.akamaihd.net重定向]病毒接管的Web瀏覽器設置恢復為默認值。 儘管這將清除您的大多數自定義設置,網絡瀏覽歷史記錄以及網站存儲的所有臨時數據,但惡意干擾也應同樣終止。 完成此過程的步驟概述如下:

  1. 從Safari移除a.akamaihd.net病毒
    • 打開瀏覽器,然後轉到Safari菜單。 在下拉列表中選擇首選項。

      在Safari中轉到“偏好設置”

    • 出現“首選項”屏幕後,單擊“高級”選項卡,然後啟用選項“在菜單欄中顯示開髮菜單”。

      “ Safari偏好設置”下的“高級”標籤

    • 現在,“開發”條目已添加到Safari菜單中,將其展開並單擊“空緩存”。.

      Safari中的空緩存

    • 現在,在Safari菜單中選擇“歷史記錄”,然後在下拉列表中單擊“清除歷史記錄”

      清除Safari中的歷史記錄

    • Safari將顯示一個對話框,要求您指定此操作將應用的時間。 選擇所有歷史記錄以確保發揮最大作用。 單擊清除歷史記錄按鈕以確認並退出。

      選擇所有歷史記錄以清除

    • 返回Safari偏好設置,然後點擊頂部的“隱私”標籤。 找到顯示“管理網站數據”的選項,然後單擊它。

      “隱私”選項卡下的“管理網站數據”選項

    • 瀏覽器將顯示一個後續屏幕,列出存儲了有關Internet活動數據的網站。 此對話框還簡要說明了刪除操作:在執行此步驟後,您可能會退出某些服務並遇到網站行為的其他變化。 如果可以的話,請繼續並點擊全部刪除按鈕。

      “確認”對話框

    • 重新啟動Safari。
  2. 從Google Chrome移除a.akamaihd.net重定向
    • 打開Chrome,點擊窗口右上角的自定義和控制Google Chrome圖標,然後在下拉菜單中選擇設置。

       打開Chrome,點擊窗口右上角的自定義和控制Google Chrome圖標,然後在下拉菜單中選擇設置。

    • 在“設置”窗格上時,選擇“高級”。
    • 向下滾動到“重置設置”部分。

       向下滾動到“重置設置”部分。

    • 在彈出的對話框中確認Chrome重置。 該過程完成後,重新啟動瀏覽器並檢查其是否存在惡意軟件活動。

      這是在Mac上的Chrome中重置設置的方法

  3. 從Mozilla Firefox移除 a.akamaihd.net病毒
    • 打開Firefox並轉到“幫助-故障排除信息”(或在URL欄中鍵入about:support,然後按Enter)。

      打開Firefox並轉到“幫助-故障排除信息”

      打開Firefox並轉到“幫助-故障排除信息”

    • 在“故障排除信息”屏幕上,單擊“刷新Firefox”按鈕。

      在Mac上刷新Firefox

    • 確認預期的更改,然後重新啟動Firefox。

使用自動工具從Mac上卸載Akamaiha.net病毒

Mac維護和安全性應用程序Combo Cleaner是一站式可檢測和刪除a.akamaihd.net病毒工具 。 與實用程序清除相比,此技術具有實質性優勢,因為該實用程序每小時更新一次病毒定義,甚至可以準確發現最新的Mac感染。

此外,自動解決方案將在系統結構的深處找到惡意軟件的核心文件,否則可能很難找到該文件。 這是使用Combo Cleaner解決安全查找器問題的演練:

  1. 下載Combo Cleaner安裝程序。 完成後,雙擊combocleaner.dmg文件,然後按照提示將工具安裝到Mac。

    下載組合清潔器

    下載本網站上推薦的任何應用程序即表示您同意我們的條款和條件以及隱私政策。 免費的掃描儀會檢查您的Mac是否被感染。 要清除惡意軟件,您需要購買高級版本的Combo Cleaner。

  2. 從啟動板打開應用程序,然後讓其運行惡意軟件簽名數據庫的更新,以確保它可以識別最新的威脅。
  3. 單擊“開始組合掃描”按鈕,檢查Mac是否存在惡意活動以及性能問題。

    Combo Cleaner Mac scan progress

  4. 檢查掃描結果。 如果報告中顯示“沒有威脅”,那麼您將處於手動清理的正確軌道,並且可以安全地整理網絡瀏覽器,該網絡瀏覽器由於受到惡意軟件攻擊的後果而可能繼續起作用(請參閱上面的說明 )。

    Combo Cleaner scan report – no threats found

  5. 如果Combo Cleaner檢測到惡意代碼,請單擊“刪除選定的項目”按鈕,並使該實用程序刪除a.akamaihd.net威脅以及Mac上不屬於的任何其他病毒,PUP(可能有害程序)或垃圾文件。

    Combo Cleaner – threats found

  6. 一旦再次確定已卸載惡意應用程序,瀏覽器級別的疑難解答可能仍會在您的待辦事項列表中。 如果您喜歡的瀏覽器受到影響,請訴諸本教程的上一部分以恢復為輕鬆的網絡瀏覽。

FAQ

166

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
A.akamaihd.net popup virus removal for Mac [April 2020]

A.akamaihd.net popup virus removal for Mac [April 2020]


Read an overview of the A.akamaihd.net and GoPhoto.it adware issue on Mac and get step-by-step removal instructions to completely resolve this problem.

Update: April 2020

There has been recently an extremely substantial rise of aggressive adware programs that act more like browser hijackers in that they trigger spoof software download recommendations and redirect one’s web traffic to ad-oriented pages without users’ consent. Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net is an example of the Internet fraudsters’ take on such unethical advertising. However, what makes this particular adware different is not only its capability to affect various browsers, but also the cross-platform contamination it’s fit to deploy.

This article will cover the effects of a.akamaihd.net attacking Mac machines and an efficient removal workflow applicable to this scenario. Indeed, a predominant majority of infection cases refer to Windows, but it appears the pest is no less persistent and perhaps even harder to eliminate from computers running macOS.

Let’s kick off with analyzing what this adware does to a Mac. No matter if you’re using Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari or other web browser customized for Mac, the virus reroutes your traffic to deceptive landing pages or pops up new browser windows with -a.akamaihd.net in the URL field. Note that the web address can be appended by different tails, meaning that the look of these pages may vary. In any case, victims get to see persistent recommendations of downloading some weird stuff such as a critical browser update, multimedia player, video downloader – the former one being prevalent among the reported ‘offers’. Those infected additionally find themselves in a loop of repeated browser redirects that lead to a fake web search service.

It’s worth pointing out that Akamaihd.net per se is not a malicious service. It is part of a large CDN (content delivery network) using multiple servers around the world and processing a great deal of Internet traffic. However, it appears that the operators of massive adware campaigns have been abusing this platform for quite some time. The foul play most likely relies on renting server capacities to rotate online scams rather than deliver benign content. These fraudulent activities fly under the radar of traditional web filtering mechanisms because the core service is legit and reputable, which explains why the malefactors keep adhering with this controversial cooperation. It is somewhat unclear, though, how such a powerful network could possibly become a pivot point of numerous Internet hoaxes circulating for years.

From a technical perspective, when it comes to Macs, redirects to Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net are a symptom of the activity of a web browser extension installed by a potentially unwanted program called WindowMix or GoPhoto.it. The former is a known-malicious adware app that sneaks into systems without permission and displays popup ads while additionally redistributing users’ web traffic to faux search engines. The latter is a fairly popular add-on intended to facilitate viewing, editing and sharing images on the Internet. If this browser helper object gets installed, things are going to get frustrating because along with the actually handy image processing you run into the obnoxious popup problem. Basically, this means it’s not really Rvzr-a.akamaihd.net proper that you need to get rid of. The issue is caused by GoPhoto.it, and that’s your target if you’re experiencing the diverts. The issue is caused by WindowMix, GoPhoto.it or other adware, and that’s your target if you’re experiencing the diverts.

There is one more shady service constituting the Akamaihd.net fraud. It’s called Safe Finder. This is a notorious source of numerous browser hijack stratagems targeting Mac computers since the dawn of the epidemic. Here is how the scheme works: first, a malware-tainted web browser gets its default homepage replaced with a URL similar to search46107304-a.akamaihd.net, with a random-looking extension appended to it:

  • am-a.akamaihd.net
  • asrv-a.akamaihd.net
  • assetsnffrgf-a.akamaihd.net
  • cdncache-a.akamaihd.net
  • default120617-a.akamaihd.net
  • default21076355-a.akamaihd.net
  • default26061326-a.akamaihd.net
  • download-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-dragon-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-gtvideo-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-external-a.akamaihd.net
  • fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net
  • lumiere-a.akamaihd.net
  • pxlclnmdecom-a.akamaihd.net
  • search28374278-a.akamaihd.net
  • search82298264-a.akamaihd.net
  • search8952443-a.akamaihd.net
  • search93117247-a.akamaihd.net
  • searchinterneat-a.akamaihd.net
  • soprod-a.akamaihd.net
  • steam-cdn-a.akamaihd.net
  • steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net
  • uctgprsbgl-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1086-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds3643-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds5012-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds9437-a-akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchex1488-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds01269-a-akamaihd.net

This encroachment on a victim’s online preferences entails iterative instances of traffic forwarding to the wrong domain. From there, the infected user is automatically rerouted to a pseudo search provider, such as search.searchpulse.net, search.anysearchmanager.com or search.safefinderformac.com. All keyword queries made with either one of these junk services lead to Yahoo search results combined with ads above the fold and a logo of the malicious service interwoven with this exploitation, such as Safe Finder. Incidentally, the URL of the landing page is appended with “yhs” characters, so it will start with search.yahoo.com/yhs. That’s most likely an abbreviation of “Yahoo Hosted Search”, a popular solution offering customizable search features. This way, the unscrupulous e-marketers are monetizing their dubious activities.

The contamination logic revolves around bundling, a method of promoting apps in a covert way so that the would-be victim is only aware of a benign element of the installer while having no idea that it’s got company. Fake Adobe Flash Player updates touted by intrusive popups on malicious websites are among the main entry points for the A.akamaihd.net threat. Once inside and running on a Mac, the harmful code instantly creates a new configuration profile that manages the victim’s browsing settings. This tactic makes it very problematic to revert to the correct search and homepage preferences in Safari, Chrome, and Firefox. That’s why the malware cleanup is only effective as long as the malware-riddle device profile is deleted. In order to do it, open the Finder menu, go to System Preferences, and select Profiles. Then, check the list in the left-hand section of the screen for items you don’t recognize. Any unfamiliar entry should be deleted without a second thought. All it takes is selecting it and clicking on the minus icon at the bottom. This should unlock the usual recovery techniques covered further down.

No matter which incarnation of the Akamaihd.net virus you are faced with, the only effective response is to get rid of the infection. The section below is tailored to assist those affected in removing the adware and hence ceasing the popup and redirect activity for good.


A.akamaihd.net manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

1. Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

3. Under Activity Monitor, find a process named GoPhoto, Safe Finder, WindowMix or another one that appears to be suspicious, select it and click Quit Process

4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option

5. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Locate GoPhoto, Safe Finder, WindowMix or other dubious entry on the interface, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

6. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

7. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the box is started up. Find GoPhoto, WindowMix, Safe Finder, SearchPulse or other potentially unwanted app there and click on the “-“ button


Get rid of Akamaihd.net redirects in web browser on Mac

To begin with, settings for the web browser that got hit by Akamaihd.net virus Mac should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure is as follows:

  1. Reset Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Remove All Website Data and click on it

    • The system will display a confirmation dialog that also includes a brief description of what the reset does. Specifically, you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click the Remove Now button

    • In order to selectively clear data generated by certain websites only, not all of them, hit the Details button under the Privacy section of Safari Preferences

    • This feature will list all websites that have stored potentially sensitive data, including cache and cookies. Select the one, or ones, that might be causing trouble and click the appropriate button at the bottom (Remove or Remove All). Click the Done button to exit.
  2. Reset Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome, click the Customize and control Google Chrome (⁝) icon in the top right-hand part of the window, and select Settings in the drop-down
    • When on the Settings pane, select Advanced
    • Scroll down to the Reset settings section. Under the Restore settings to their original defaults option, click the Reset settings button

    • Confirm the Chrome reset on a dialog that will pop up. When the procedure is completed, relaunch the browser and check it for malware activity.
  3. Reset Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information
    • On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button


Use automatic tool to fix the a.akamaihd.net Mac issue

The Mac maintenance and security app called Combo Cleaner is a one-stop tool to detect and remove Malware triggering a.akamaihd.net virus. This technique has substantial benefits over manual cleanup, because the utility gets hourly virus definition updates and can accurately spot even the newest Mac infections.

Furthermore, the automatic solution will find the core files of the malware deep down the system structure, which might otherwise be a challenge to locate. Here’s a walkthrough to sort out the Malware triggering a.akamaihd.net issue using Combo Cleaner:

  1. Download Combo Cleaner installer . When done, double-click the combocleaner.dmg file and follow the prompts to install the tool onto your Mac.

    Download Combo Cleaner

    By downloading any applications recommended on this website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. The free scanner checks whether your Mac is infected. To get rid of malware, you need to purchase the Premium version of Combo Cleaner.

  2. Open the app from your Launchpad and let it run the update of malware signature database to make sure it can identify the latest threats.
  3. Click the Start Combo Scan button to check your Mac for malicious activity as well as performance issues.

  4. Examine the scan results. If the report says “No Threats”, then you are on the right track with the manual cleaning and can safely proceed to tidy up the web browser that may continue to act up due to the after-effects of the malware attack (see instructions above).

  5. In case Combo Cleaner has detected malicious code, click the Remove Selected Items button and have the utility remove Malware triggering a.akamaihd.net threat along with any other viruses, PUPs (potentially unwanted programs), or junk files that don’t belong on your Mac.

  6. Once you have made doubly sure that the malicious app is uninstalled, the browser-level troubleshooting might still be on your to-do list. If your preferred browser is affected, resort to the previous section of this tutorial to revert to hassle-free web surfing.

FAQ

131

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in