Skip to main content
Comment supprimer le virus Mac lkysearchds (lkysearch) de Safari, Chrome, Firefox

Comment supprimer le virus Mac lkysearchds (lkysearch) de Safari, Chrome, Firefox


Apprenez quel est le type de menace Mac lkysearch, quelles sont les méthodes qu'il utilise pour infiltrer les systèmes, comment il se manifeste, et ce qu'il faut faire pour s'en débarrasser pour de bon.

Mise à jour: Avril 2020

Il ne faut pas nécessairement être un détective chevronné pour remarquer les liens entre les différentes campagnes de cybercriminalité qui se déroulent simultanément. Il y a parfois des dénominateurs communs qui se cachent à la vue de tous, comme la question de la redirection du navigateur lkysearch. Il ne s'agit pas d'une infection indépendante en soi, bien que les victimes l'appellent souvent un virus. Cette légère méprise n'est pas surprenante, étant donné la multitude de problèmes que rencontrent les utilisateurs infectés. essayons de mettre les points sur les i et les barres sur les t,: la séquence de caractères ci-dessus n'est qu'un fragment d'un nom de domaine que les utilisateurs de mac peuvent voir dans leur navigateur lorsqu'ils sont confrontés à un piège de redirection. Quelle est la cause de ces redirections ? Plusieurs entités malveillantes sont connues pour le faire. L'une d'entre elles est une souche prolifique engendrant des logiciels publicitaires qui sont des clones les uns des autres, sauf que leurs noms sont différents. Quelques exemples de contrefaçons récemment publiées provenant de cette source sont FormList, PhaseSearch, et DiscoveryEngine. Il en existe des dizaines d'autres, en fait.

Browser redirect via lkysearchds[random digits]-a.akamaihd.net

Tous les programmes sommaires représentant cette lignée particulière présentent quelques similitudes visibles à l'œil nu. Tout d'abord, c'est l'icône verte cocoonant un pictogramme de loupe. De plus, une fois la contamination d'origine effectuée, les parasites ont tendance à être remplacés par des sosies portant des titres différents. Cette rotation se produit sans aucune action de la part de l'utilisateur, ce qui indique que le logiciel publicitaire est suffisamment puissant pour télécharger et installer d'autres logiciels à partir de son serveur de commande et de contrôle. Lorsqu'il est exécuté sur un Mac, le code indésirable ajoute une extension au navigateur web par défaut de la victime afin de mettre en route une nuisance de détournement de trafic. Devinez quelle est la page de destination? Son URL apparaît très probablement sous le format suivant : lkysearchds [chiffres aléatoires]-a.akamaihd.net ou lkysearchex [chiffres aléatoires]-a.akamaihd.net, où la composante variable entre parenthèses est constituée de quatre ou cinq chiffres et la chaîne peut être concaténée avec une longue séquence de caractères hexadécimaux. Un exemple concret est lkysearchds5012-a.akamaihd.net.

Par ailleurs, il existe une menace malveillante appelée "popup virus a-akamaihd.net". Les fabricants de logiciels publicitaires en font un fléau pour les Macs depuis des années. Les domaines dangereux impliqués dans cette attaque durent si longtemps parce qu'ils sont hébergés par un réseau de diffusion de contenu réputé basé aux États-Unis. Cela étant dit, il semble que le parasite lkysearch soit un élément de cette vague de détournement de navigateur qui dure depuis longtemps. Revenant sur le problème des logiciels publicitaires à "icône verte", l'application indésirable modifie les préférences de navigation de l'utilisateur et transmet le trafic à lkysearch d'abord, puis à Yahoo. Le processus ne prend qu'une fraction de seconde, de sorte qu'il est difficile d'observer ce qui se trouve entre le site malveillant d'origine et le fournisseur de recherche de confiance mentionné ci-dessus. Il s'avère que le parcours de navigation passe en fait par un ou plusieurs réseaux de publicité, ce qui signifie que les escrocs touchent une commission pour de tels résultats.

En avril 2020, la variante lkysearchds de ce logiciel publicitaire, mentionnée ci-dessus, est apparue sur le devant de la scène. Il fonctionne toujours en tandem avec Akamaihd.net hoax et utilise une astuce notoire pour maintenir la persistance à l'intérieur d'un Mac. Plus précisément, l'attaque implique un profil de configuration visible sous Utilisateurs & Groupes. Cette interférence côté système conduit à une situation où le profil du dispositif malveillant prend en charge un certain nombre de paramètres, notamment la page d'accueil, la nouvelle page d'onglet et le moteur de recherche par défaut dans Safari, Chrome et Firefox. Le problème est que l'URL de remplacement indésirable, comme lkysearchds7974-a.akamaihd.net, ne peut pas être modifiée manuellement par l'interface de paramétrage du navigateur. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un exemple de cette valeur frauduleusement "codée en dur" dans Safari. Le champ de la page d'accueil n'est pas cliquable et ne peut donc pas être modifié à son état normal tant que l'infection principale n'est pas éradiquée..

Safari homepage hijacked by lkysearchds

Comme si ce chevauchement de différentes campagnes louches ne suffisait pas, il y a encore un autre problème de sécurité dans le cocktail empoisonné. Il s'agit du virus Search Pulse Mac. Cette infection tenace s'empare du navigateur par défaut de l'utilisateur et le redirige de manière récurrente vers home.searchpulse.net. Il est intéressant de noter que la logique de cette manipulation consiste à remplacer ses paramètres Internet personnalisés par une URL dont les composants principaux sont, là encore, lkysearchds et a.akamaihd.net. Dans l'ensemble, la question de la sécurité en question se manifeste de différentes manières, ce qui démontre que des logiciels malveillants apparemment sans rapport peuvent avoir des racines communes et être gérés par les mêmes criminels. Si une page web contenant la chaîne lkysearch continue d'apparaître dans la barre d'adresse d'un navigateur sur votre Mac, suivez les instructions suivantes pour résoudre ce problème. Gardez à l'esprit que le programme nuisible sous-jacent peut créer un profil de configuration appelé MainSearchPlatform ou similaire. L'éliminer des Préférences Système est un élément important pour contourner les mécanismes de persistance utilisés par l'application indésirable. 


Suppression manuelle du virus Lkysearch pour Mac

Les étapes répertoriées ci-dessous vous guideront à travers la suppression de cette application potentiellement indésirable. Assurez-vous de suivre les instructions dans l'ordre spécifié.

  1. Ouvrez le dossier Utilitaires comme indiqué ci-dessous

    Ouvrez les Utilitaires

  2. Localisez l'icône Moniteur d'Activité sur l'écran et double-cliquez dessus

    Localisez le Moniteur d'activité

  3. Sous Moniteur d'activité, recherchez l'entrée pour Lkysearch, sélectionnez-la et cliquez sur Quitter le processus

    Quitter le processus malveillant

  4. Une boîte de dialogue devrait apparaître, vous demandant si vous êtes sûr de vouloir quitter l’exécutable Lkysearch. Sélectionnez l'option Forcer à quitter
  5. Cliquez à nouveau sur le bouton Aller, mais cette fois sélectionnez Applications dans la liste.

    Aller aux Applications

  6. Trouvez l’entrée Lkysearch sur l’interface, cliquez dessus avec le bouton droit et sélectionnez Déplacer vers la corbeille. Si le mot de passe utilisateur est requis et entrez-le

    Icône de l'application malveillante sous Applications

  7. Maintenant, allez au Menu Apple et choisissez l'option Préférences Système

    Choisissez le Préférences Système

  8. Sélectionnez Comptes et cliquez sur le bouton Ouverture. Le système affichera la liste des éléments lancés au démarrage de la boîte. Localisez MainSearchPlatform là et cliquez sur le bouton "-"

    Entrée d'application malveillante sous Ouverture


Supprimer Lkysearch dans le navigateur web sur Mac

Pour commencer, les paramètres du navigateur web pris en charge par le virus Lkysearch redirect devraient être rétablis à leurs valeurs par défaut. Cela va efface la plupart de vos personnalisations, l'historique de votre navigation sur le web et toutes les données temporaires stockées par les sites web, l'interférence malveillante devrait également être supprimée. Voici un aperçu des étapes à suivre pour effectuer cette procédure :

  1. Supprimer le virus Lkysearch de Safari
    • Ouvrez le navigateur et allez dans le menu Safari. Sélectionnez Préférences Système dans la liste déroulante.

      Aller à Préférences Système en Safari

    • Une fois l'écran Préférences Système affiché, cliquez sur l'onglet Avancées et activez l'option «Afficher le menu de Développement dans la barre des menus».

      Onglet Avancées sous Safari Préférences Système

    • Maintenant que l'entrée Développer a été ajoutée au menu Safari, développez-la et cliquez sur Vider les caches.

      Vider les caches dans Safari

    • Sélectionnez maintenant Historique dans le menu Safari et cliquez sur Effacer l'historique dans la liste déroulante.

      Effacer l'historique sur Safari

    • Safari affichera un dialogue vous demandant de préciser la période de temps à laquelle cette action s'appliquera. Sélectionnez tout l'historique pour garantir un effet maximal. Cliquez sur le bouton Effacer l'historique pour confirmer et quitter.

      Sélectionner tout l'historique pour l'effacer

    • Retournez dans le système Safari Préférences et cliquez sur l'onglet Confidentialité en haut de la page. Trouvez l'option qui dit Gérer les données du site Web et cliquez dessus.

      Gérer les données du site Web option sous l'onglet Confidentialité

    • Le navigateur affichera un écran de suivi énumérant les sites web qui ont stocké des données sur vos activités sur Internet. Ce dialogue comprend en outre une brève description de l'effet de la suppression : il se peut que vous soyez déconnecté de certains services et que vous rencontriez d'autres changements de comportement des sites web après la procédure. Si vous êtes d'accord avec cela, allez-y et cliquez sur le bouton Tout supprimer.

      Dialogue de confirmation

    • Redémarrer Safari.
  2. Supprimer Lkysearch de Google Chrome
    • Ouvrez Chrome, cliquez sur l'icône Personnaliser et contrôler Google Chrome (⁝) dans la partie supérieure droite de la fenêtre, et sélectionnez Paramètres dans la liste déroulante.

      Chrome Paramètres

    • Dans le volet Paramètres, sélectionnez Paramètres avancés.
    • Faites défiler l'écran jusqu'à la section Réinitialiser les paramètres.

      Réinitialiser les paramètres

    • Confirmez la réinitialisation de Chrome dans une boîte de dialogue qui apparaîtra. Une fois la procédure terminée, relancez le navigateur et vérifiez l'absence de logiciels malveillants.

      Voici comment réinitialiser les paramètres dans Chrome sur Mac

  3. Supprimer le virus Lkysearch de Mozilla Firefox
    • Ouvrez Firefox et allez dans Aide - Informations de dépanage (ou tapez about:support dans la barre d'URL et appuyez sur Entrée).

      Ouvrez Firefox et allez dans Aide

      Ouvrez Firefox et allez dans Aide - Informations de dépanage

    • Sur l'écran Informations de dépannage, cliquez sur le bouton Réparer Firefox.

      Réparer Firefox sur Mac

    • Confirmez les changements prévus et redémarrez Firefox.

La suppression du virus LkySearch grâce à l'outil de suppression automatique Combo Cleaner

Le logiciel de maintenance et de sécurité pour Mac appelé Combo Cleaner est un outil unique pour détecter et supprimer le virus Lkysearch. Cette technique présente des avantages considérables par rapport au nettoyage manuel, car l'utilitaire reçoit des mises à jour horaires des définitions de virus et peut repérer avec précision même les infections Mac les plus récentes.

Par ailleurs, la solution automatique trouvera les fichiers principaux du logiciel malveillant au plus profond de la structure du système, ce qui pourrait autrement être difficile à localiser. Voici un aperçu de la manière de résoudre le problème de Lkysearch à l'aide de Combo Cleaner :

  1. Télécharger Combo Cleaner installer . Lorsque cela est fait, double-cliquez sur le fichier combocleaner.dmg et suivez les instructions pour installer l'outil sur votre Mac.

    Télécharger maintenant

    En téléchargeant les applications recommandées sur ce site web, vous acceptez nos Termes et Conditions et notre Politique de Confidentialité. Le scanner gratuit vérifie si votre Mac est infecté. Pour vous débarrasser des logiciels malveillants, vous devez acheter la version Premium de Combo Cleaner.

  2. Ouvrez l'application à partir de votre Launchpad et lancez son exécution pour mettre à jour la base de données des signatures de logiciels malveillants afin de vous assurer qu'elle peut identifier les dernières menaces.
  3. Cliquez sur le bouton Démarrer l'analyse pour vérifier que votre Mac ne présente pas d'activité malveillante ni de problèmes de performances.

    Combo Cleaner Mac scan progress

  4. Vérifiez les résultats de l'analyse. Si le rapport indique "Aucune menace", vous êtes alors sur la bonne voie avec le nettoyage manuel et vous pouvez procéder en toute sécurité au nettoyage du navigateur web qui risque tout de même de continuer à agir bizarrement en raison des effets secondaires de l'attaque du logiciel malveillant (voir les instructions ci-dessus).

    Combo Cleaner scan report – no threats found

  5. En cas de détection d'un code malveillant par Combo Cleaner, cliquez sur le bouton "Supprimer les éléments sélectionnés" et lancez la suppression de la menace Lkysearch ainsi que de tout autre virus, PPI (programme potentiellement indésirable) ou fichier indésirable n'appartenant pas à votre Mac.

    Combo Cleaner – threats found

  6. Une fois que vous vous êtes assuré à deux reprises que l'application malveillante est désinstallée, la résolution des problèmes au niveau du navigateur peut encore figurer sur votre liste de tâches à accomplir. Si votre navigateur préféré est affecté, reportez-vous à la section précédente de ce tutoriel pour revenir à une navigation sans problème sur le web.

31

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ? S'il vous plaît, notez ceci.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
How to remove lkysearchds (lkysearch) Mac virus from Safari, Chrome, Firefox

How to remove lkysearchds (lkysearch) Mac virus from Safari, Chrome, Firefox


Learn what kind of a Mac threat lkysearch is, what methods it uses to infiltrate systems, how it manifests itself, and what to do to get rid of it for good.

Update: April 2020

It doesn’t necessarily take a seasoned detective to notice the ties between different cybercrime campaigns doing the rounds concurrently. There are sometimes common denominators hiding in plain sight, such as the lkysearch browser redirect issue. It isn’t an independent infection per se, although the victims often refer to it as a virus. This mild misconception is unsurprising, given the heap of problems the infected users come across. Let’s try to dot the i’s and cross the t’s: the above sequence of characters is just a fragment of a domain name Mac users can see in their browsers when confronted with a redirect trap. What causes these redirects? There are several malicious entities that are known to do it. One of them is a prolific strain spawning adware apps that are clones of each other except that their names are different. A few examples of the recently released knockoffs hailing from this source are FormList, PhaseSearch, and DiscoveryEngine. There are dozens more in circulation, actually.

All the sketchy programs representing this particular lineage have a few similarities visible with the naked eye. First off, it’s the green icon cocooning a pictogram of a magnifier. Also, once the original contamination has taken place, the pests tend to be superseded by lookalikes titled differently. This rotation occurs without any action on the user’s end, indicating that the adware is potent enough to download and install other software from its Command and Control server. When executed on a Mac, the unwanted code adds an extension to the victim’s default web browser in order to set a traffic rerouting nuisance in motion. Guess what the landing page is? Its URL most likely appears in the following format: lkysearchds[random digits]-a.akamaihd.net or lkysearchex[random digits]-a.akamaihd.net, where the variable component in brackets consists of four or five digits and the string can be concatenated with a long sequence of hexadecimal characters. A real-world example is lkysearchds5012-a.akamaihd.net. A complete list of the URL variants involved in this campaign is as follows:

  • lkysearchds01269-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1086-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1173-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1436-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1503-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1733-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1846-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds1991-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds2224-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds2271-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds2555-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds2884-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds2995-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds3597-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds3643-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds3705-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds3986-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds4115-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds4203-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds4649-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds4694-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds4757-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds6498-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds7062-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds9437-a.akamaihd.net
  • lkysearchds9534-a.akamaihd.net

On a side note, there is a malvertising menace referred to as a-akamaihd.net popup virus. Adware makers have been plaguing Macs with it for years. The unsafe domains involved in this attack vector last for so long because they are hosted at a reputable U.S. based content delivery network. That being said, it looks like the lkysearch pest is an element of this long-running browser hijack wave. Zooming back into the “green icon” adware issue, the unwanted app tweaks the user’s browsing preferences and forward the traffic to lkysearch first and then to Yahoo. The dodgy workflow takes a mere fraction of a second, so it’s hard to observe what’s in between the original malicious site and the trusted search provider mentioned above. It turns out that the browsing route actually passes through one or several advertising networks along the way, which means the crooks earn a commission for such hits.

As of April 2020, the above-mentioned lkysearchds variant of this adware came to the fore. It still operates in tandem with the Akamaihd.net hoax and leverages a notorious trick to maintain persistence inside a Mac. Specifically, the attack involves a configuration profile visible under Users & Groups. This system-side interference leads to a situation where the rogue device profile takes over a number of settings, including the homepage, new tab page, and default search engine in Safari, Chrome, and Firefox. The problem is that the unwanted replacement URL, such as lkysearchds7974-a.akamaihd.net, cannot be modified manually through the browser settings interface. Below is an example of this fraudulently “hard-coded” value in Safari. The homepage field isn’t clickable and therefore cannot be changed to its normal state until the core infection is eradicated.

As if this overlapping of different shady campaigns weren’t enough, there is yet another security issue in the poisonous cocktail. It’s called the Search Pulse Mac virus. This stubborn infection takes over the user’s default browser and recurrently redirects it to home.searchpulse.net. Interestingly, the logic of this manipulation is to replace one’s custom Internet settings with a URL whose core components are, again, lkysearchds and a.akamaihd.net. All in all, the security issue in question has a number of manifestations, demonstrating that ostensibly unrelated malware predicaments can have common roots and be run by the same criminals. If a web page with lkysearch string in it keeps appearing in a browser’s address bar on your Mac, adhere to the following instructions to address the hassle. Keep in mind that the underlying harmful program may create a configuration profile called MainSearchPlatform or similar. Eliminating it from System Preferences is an important part of getting around the persistence mechanisms utilized by the unwanted app.


Lkysearch virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the specified order.

  1. Expand the Go menu in your Mac’s Finder bar and select Utilities as shown below.

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the Utilities screen and double-click on it.

  3. In the Activity Monitor app, look for a process that appears suspicious. To narrow down your search, focus on unfamiliar resource-intensive entries on the list. Keep in mind that its name isn’t necessarily related to the way the threat is manifesting itself, so you’ll need to trust your own judgement. If you pinpoint the culprit, select it and click on the Stop icon in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.

  4. When a follow-up dialog pops up asking if you are sure you want to quit the troublemaking process, select the Force Quit option.

  5. Click on the Go menu icon in the Finder again and select Go to Folder. You can as well use the Command-Shift-G keyboard shortcut.

  6. Type /Library/LaunchAgents in the folder search dialog and click on the Go button.

  7. Examine the contents of the LaunchAgents folder for dubious-looking items. Be advised that the names of files spawned by malware may give no clear clues that they are malicious, so you should look for recently added entities that appear to deviate from the norm.

    As an illustration, here are several examples of LaunchAgents related to mainstream Mac infections: com.pcv.hlpramc.plist, com.updater.mcy.plist, com.avickUpd.plist, and com.msp.agent.plist. If you spot files that don’t belong on the list, go ahead and drag them to the Trash.

  8. Use the Go to Folder lookup feature again to navigate to the folder named ~/Library/Application Support (note the tilde symbol prepended to the path).

  9. When the Application Support directory is opened, identify recently generated suspicious folders in it and send them to the Trash. A quick tip is to look for items whose names have nothing to do with Apple products or apps you knowingly installed. A few examples of known-malicious folder names are IdeaShared, ForwardOpen and ExtraBrowser.

  10. Enter ~/Library/LaunchAgents string (don’t forget to include the tilde character) in the Go to Folder search area.

  11. The system will display LaunchAgents residing in the current user’s Home directory. Look for dodgy items related to Lkysearch virus (see logic highlighted in subsections above) and drag the suspects to the Trash.

  12. Type /Library/LaunchDaemons in the Go to Folder search field.

  13. In the LaunchDaemons path, try to pinpoint the files the malware is using for persistence. Several examples of such items cropped by Mac infections are com.pplauncher.plist, com.startup.plist, and com.ExpertModuleSearchDaemon.plist. Delete the sketchy files immediately.

  14. Click on the Go menu icon in your Mac’s Finder and select Applications on the list.

  15. Find the entry for an app that clearly doesn’t belong there and move it to the Trash. If this action requires your admin password for confirmation, go ahead and enter it.

  16. Expand the Apple menu and select System Preferences.

  17. Proceed to Users & Groups and click on the Login Items tab.

    The system will display the list of items launched when the computer is starting up. Locate the potentially unwanted app there and click on the “-” (minus) button.

  18. Now select Profiles under System Preferences. Look for a malicious item in the left-hand sidebar. Several examples of configuration profiles created by Mac adware include TechSignalSearch, MainSearchPlatform, AdminPrefs, and Chrome Settings. Select the offending entity and click on the minus sign at the bottom to eliminate it.

    If your Mac has been infiltrated by adware, the infection will most likely continue to hold sway over your default web browser even after you remove the underlying application along with its components sprinkled around the system. Use the browser cleanup instructions below to address the remaining consequences of this attack.

Get rid of Lkysearch virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, the web browser settings taken over by the Lkysearch virus should be restored to their default values. Although this will clear most of your customizations, web surfing history, and all temporary data stored by websites, the malicious interference should be terminated likewise. The overview of the steps for completing this procedure is as follows:

  1. Remove Lkysearch virus from Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, click on the Advanced tab and enable the option saying “Show Develop menu in menu bar”.

    • Now that the Develop entry has been added to the Safari menu, expand it and click on Empty Caches.

    • Now select History in the Safari menu and click on Clear History in the drop-down list.

    • Safari will display a dialog asking you to specify the period of time this action will apply to. Select all history to ensure a maximum effect. Click on the Clear History button to confirm and exit.

    • Go back to the Safari Preferences and hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Manage Website Data and click on it.

    • The browser will display a follow-up screen listing the websites that have stored data about your Internet activities. This dialog additionally includes a brief description of what the removal does: you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click on the Remove All button.

    • Restart Safari
  2. Remove Lkysearch in Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome, click the Customize and control Google Chrome (⁝) icon in the top right-hand part of the window, and select Settings in the drop-down

    • When on the Settings pane, select Advanced
    • Scroll down to the Reset settings section.

    • Confirm the Chrome reset on a dialog that will pop up. When the procedure is completed, relaunch the browser and check it for malware activity.

  3. Remove Lkysearch from Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and go to Help – Troubleshooting Information (or type about:support in the URL bar and press Enter).

    • When on the Troubleshooting Information screen, click on the Refresh Firefox button.

    • Confirm the intended changes and restart Firefox.

Get rid of lkysearch using Combo Cleaner removal tool

The Mac maintenance and security app called Combo Cleaner is a one-stop tool to detect and remove Lkysearch virus. This technique has substantial benefits over manual cleanup, because the utility gets hourly virus definition updates and can accurately spot even the newest Mac infections.

Furthermore, the automatic solution will find the core files of the malware deep down the system structure, which might otherwise be a challenge to locate. Here’s a walkthrough to sort out the Lkysearch issue using Combo Cleaner:

  1. Download Combo Cleaner installer. When done, double-click the combocleaner.dmg file and follow the prompts to install the tool onto your Mac.

    Download Combo Cleaner

    By downloading any applications recommended on this website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. The free scanner checks whether your Mac is infected. To get rid of malware, you need to purchase the Premium version of Combo Cleaner.

  2. Open the app from your Launchpad and let it run the update of malware signature database to make sure it can identify the latest threats.
  3. Click the Start Combo Scan button to check your Mac for malicious activity as well as performance issues.

  4. Examine the scan results. If the report says “No Threats”, then you are on the right track with the manual cleaning and can safely proceed to tidy up the web browser that may continue to act up due to the after-effects of the malware attack (see instructions above).

  5. In case Combo Cleaner has detected malicious code, click the Remove Selected Items button and have the utility remove Lkysearch threat along with any other viruses, PUPs (potentially unwanted programs), or junk files that don’t belong on your Mac.

  6. Once you have made doubly sure that the malicious app is uninstalled, the browser-level troubleshooting might still be on your to-do list. If your preferred browser is affected, resort to the previous section of this tutorial to revert to hassle-free web surfing.

30

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in