Skip to main content

Mac 版 Combo Cleaner 述評


本 Combo Cleaner 述評提供了該應用程式的 Mac 最佳化以及防病毒功能的全方位見解,同時指出了主要利弊。

更新:2020 年 7 月

整潔而安全的 Mac 是一種一廂情願的想法,而不是一種客觀現實。事實上,大量的重複內容、應用程式殘留、長期遺忘的大型文檔以及瀏覽工具快取,可足以佔用數十億位元的驅動空間,因而使電腦無法實現最佳效能。另外,Mac 惡意軟體一直在增加,在網際網路搜尋新的獵物。

由總部設於立陶宛的 RCS LT 公司開發的 Combo Cleaner 實用程式,正是為了解決所有這些問題。該程式配備磁碟清理功能、大型文檔及重複內容搜尋工具、應用程式移除工具、防毒程式及隱私掃描工具。這段日子,對 Mac 進行微調的服務融合無疑是受到歡迎。然而,還有多個其他解決方案提出了類似的主張,即使不是完全相同,但幾乎無法應對挑戰。Combo Cleaner 實際上是否有如所聲稱的那樣?我將利用大量測試回答這個問題。那麼,我們開始吧。

Combo Cleaner 是否安全且合法?

當然,是的。該程式可輕易偵測滲入的 Mac 病毒,此外還獲得 OPSWAT Labs 反惡意軟體類別認證。該程式還擁有 CNET、Cult of Mac、FileHorse 等知名資源的認可。

Combo Cleaner 支援 OS X 10.10 (Yosemite) 及更新版本 macOS 平台(El Capitan、Sierra、High Sierra、Mojave 及 Catalina)。其樁安裝程式可從供應商官方網站以及 Mac App Store 下載。該項為一個專門設計、容量為 5 MB 的 DMG 文檔,可讓設定程序更流暢且更直觀。

在開始之前,讓我們先瞭解一個重要方面。部分使用者錯誤認為 Combo Cleaner 是免費軟體。事實上,該程式有一些免費功能,Disk Cleaner(磁碟清潔工具)、Big Files Finder(大型文檔搜尋工具)以及Duplicates Finder(重複內容搜尋工具)。然而,如您需要使用Antivirus(防病毒)、Privacy Scanner(隱私掃描工具) 以及Uninstaller(解除安裝)組等更有益處的工具,您將須輸入啟用金鑰並升級至高級帳戶。

換句話說,您無需因為掃描您的 Mac 電腦的各種病毒、惡意軟體及隱私因素而被收取費用,然而該刪除功能須在付費訂閱後方可使用。

獲取許可的事項行動明確。設有兩種計劃供選擇:單個使用者 1 台 Mac(六個月 $39.95)及辦公/家用最多 5 台 Macs(每半年訂閱 $69.95)。這不是最低廉的價格,然而應用程式只要在 Mac 保護及最佳化的方面有出色表現,則值得購買。

這裏有著與眾不同的安裝例行程序:當您啟動設定助手並按下多個不同的對話框以啟動及運行 Combo Cleaner。在我看來,這一應用程式的 GUI 令我印象深刻。其介面對使用者友好且時尚,每個圖標都準確表現其功能。其設計與色彩搭配無疑是該應用程式的優點。

Combo Cleaner dashboard

Combo Cleaner 在開始使用時即會評估您的 Mac 的運作狀況,並在展示可用磁碟空間、可用記憶體以及現時 CPU 用量的看板向您展示歡迎訊息。以下為該軟體所覆蓋上述每一區域的掃描結果。該窗格為包含安全及性能要素的單窗口系統狀態資訊。

該解決方案運行速度相當快,且有著適中的系統佔用空間。完成第一次完全掃描耗時不超過 30 分鐘,而該應用程式只是讓 Mac 的啟動時間增加了幾秒鐘。當然,掃描持續時間是一個由您的磁碟容量決定的變量,但不會超出其合理基準。

Combo Cleaner 功能

T該程式的功能集與提供 Mac 維護及安全服務的最佳實踐保持一致。其應滿足普通用戶的期望,且不會因多餘內容而帶來麻煩。這是 Combo Cleaner 主要功能的簡介。

Disk Cleaner (磁碟清理程式) 就是所說的那樣。該項會評估您的硬碟內容,並指出可安全刪除的記憶體容量。此模組可發現並清除不必要的應用程式快取、下載內容、應用程式日誌,並可按一下滑鼠即可清空檔案回收匣。使用此功能完全免費。

Combo Cleaner – the Disk Cleaner feature

Big Files Finder (大型文檔搜尋工具) 也是不言自明。該項會檢查您的本機及外部存儲媒介是否有佔用大量磁碟空間且不再屬於您的 Mac 的內容。其預設項會尋找超過 100 MB 的文檔,但您可輕鬆指定一較低數值以自設此項參數。

利用 Combo Cleaner 按以下容量標準分解偵測得的目標非常方便:最高 1 GB、1 GB 至 5 GB、超過 5 GB。此外,您可輕鬆依據日期對這些可能不需要的資料作排序。重要的是,這一功能無須付款即可使用。

Big Files Finder feature

Duplicate Files Finder (重複文檔搜尋工具) 是磁碟清理的另一項功能,其運作邏輯為發現同一文檔的副本或相似配對項。這與相片、音訊及視訊檔案特別相關——人們經常重複下載此類別資料。對這些項目的明顯動作就是刪除,這是應用程式在眨眼之間完成的操作。此外,該軟體不會為此向您收取任何費用。

Combo Cleaner can spot duplicate files

Antivirus (防病毒) 是 Combo Cleaner 基本元素之一。實際上,多個用戶首先安裝了這一應用程式,以刪除 Mac 的惡意代碼。假如您認為 Mac 惡意軟體是一個神話,只需使用搜尋工具尋找「Download Valley」。這是一個針對 macOS 以及其他平台的龐大企業聯合廣告軟體。Genieo 和 Weknow.ac 感染是多年來困擾 Apple 電腦最惡名昭彰的示例。

到目前為止,這一特殊功能無疑值得稱讚,因其可識別 Mac 廣告軟體(包含瀏覽工具劫持程式、彈出窗口病毒及廣告注入威脅)及其他類型惡意軟體,且具有極高的偵測率。該功能可搜尋及偵測惡意 LaunchAgents、LaunchDaemons 以及由病毒產生的配置檔案及隱藏文檔。這些項目通常阻礙有效手動刪除,因此使用 Combo Cleaner 可帶來真正的益處。病毒資料庫每小時更新一次,以防受到新的威脅。請謹記,您需要購買該產品的許可證方可解鎖病毒移除功能。與此同時,掃描為免費。

另一個有趣的標誌是,雖然模組專為 Mac 量身打造,但可搜尋 Windows 軟體,因此您可防止意外或不知不覺將有害生物轉至其他使用 PC 的人。我從來未有在任何競爭性安全解決方案中看見過。

Combo Cleaner goes with an effective Antivirus feature

Privacy Scanner (隱私掃描工具) 是另一項僅擁有高級訂閱特權的功能。該項著重分析已安裝的網頁瀏覽工具以及電子郵件用戶端的「麵包屑」。這些「麵包屑」或會洩漏個人資料,從而為您的身份帶來風險。這些多餘的殘留物體,包括 cookies、搜尋過往記錄、快取、已保存表格、書籤,以及可能不需要、以及可能不需要的瀏覽器擴展。

歸根到底,這一模組不僅可解決您的線上隱私的隱藏威脅,還可清除上述垃圾以提高瀏覽工具性能。

Privacy Scanner finds and eliminates unwanted browser data

第一眼看上去,解除安裝工具功能似乎與 Mac 本季應用程式的刪除機制相同。然而,這工具與後者相較具有改變遊戲規則的優勢。這就是問題所在——即使您以常規方式從 Mac 移除程式後,其剩餘內容仍會留在系統內佔用磁碟空間。另外,部分頑固應用程式會阻止您將其刪除。

Combo Cleaner 可找到之前解除安裝軟體的混淆片段,並強力移除表現持久存在的應用程式。此外還提供了帶有快速預覽選項的已安裝應用程式多合一列表。唯一的提示是,您須成為高級用戶方可使用此一功能。

Uninstaller doesn’t leave any app data behind

支援

技術支援可能是 Combo Cleaner 整個用戶體驗鏈之中最薄弱的環節。儘管供應商確實提供了一種讓客戶獲得協助的方法,但選擇幾乎僅限於提交工單。沒有與公司代表的即使對話,也沒有可供撥打的電話號碼。而且出版商的網站並無提供任何產品的知識或常見問題解答。

對缺少支援管道的唯一彌補是,該應用程式實際上運行平穩、偵測並刪除了 Mac 惡意軟體,找出了不需要的文檔並予以移除,而處理清除任務更是毫不動搖。至少,我在測試過程中未曾遇到任何問題。此外,支援代理聲稱可提供 24/7 全天候服務,且對工單快速回應。我希望供應商在不久的將以某種方式擴展其支援服務的範圍。

Combo Cleaner – 優勝之處及不足之處

優勝之處:

  • 完美檢測並移除 Mac 惡意軟體
  • 每小時病毒精確更新
  • 恢復磁碟機空間而不刪除任何重要內容
  • 可供免費使用的基本最佳化功能
  • 使用者友好 GUI
  • 內建有效隱私掃描工具

不足之處:

  • 缺少支援選項
  • 相當昂貴
  • 無啟動最佳化功能

總結

Combo Cleaner 結合了 Mac 維護及安全功能。儘管這對少數軟體發佈者來說是一種普遍做法,但這些模組的效率方為至關重要。講到這一點,這一應用程式可解決幾乎所有 Mac 惡意軟體問題——是瀏覽工具重定向或彈出廣告病毒、惡意系統最佳化程式間諜軟體或勒索軟體。該程式還有足夠的最佳化能力,可大大提高您的機器速度。

立即下載

最讓我煩惱的方面是該產品網站的支援部分,該部分完全是填寫表格。這種折衷希望很快就會消失。

總體而言,Combo Cleaner 是值得使用的應用程式。該程式為您完成所有繁瑣的工作,為您帶來輕鬆而安全的 Mac 體驗。


常見問題

175

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Combo Cleaner for Mac review

Combo Cleaner for Mac review

This Combo Cleaner review gives informative insights into the app’s Mac optimization and antivirus features while singling out its main pros and cons.

Clutter-free and ever-secure Mac is wishful thinking rather than the objective reality. In fact, tons of duplicates, application leftovers, long-forgotten large files and browser cache can take up gigabytes of drive space and prevent the computer from performing at its peak. Plus, Mac malware is on the rise, scouring the Internet for new victims.

The Combo Cleaner utility by Lithuania-based RCS LT company purports to keep all of these problems at bay. It goes equipped with a disk cleanup feature, big files and duplicates finder, app uninstaller, antivirus, and privacy scanner. Such a fusion of services fine-tuned for Mac is definitely welcome these days. However, there are quite a few other solutions that make similar, if not identical, claims but hardly meet the challenge. Does Combo Cleaner actually do what it says? I’m going to put it through extensive testing to answer that question. So here we go.

Is Combo Cleaner safe and legitimate?

Of course, it is. It easily detects Mac viruses thrown at it, moreover, it was certified by OPSWAT Labs in the anti-malware category.

Combo Cleaner supports OS X 10.10 (Yosemite) and later versions of the macOS platform (El Capitan, Sierra, High Sierra, and Mojave). Its stub installer can be downloaded from the vendor’s official site as well as the Mac App Store. It is a DMG file sized 4.9 MB that’s specifically tailored to make the setup process smooth and intuitive.

Before I proceed, let’s get one important aspect straight. Some users have a misconception that Combo Cleaner is freeware. In fact, it does go equipped with a few free features, such as the Disk Cleaner, Big Files Finder, and Duplicates Scanner. However, if you’d like to benefit from the app’s Antivirus, Privacy Scanner, and Uninstaller modules, you’ll have to upgrade to premium.

In other words, it won’t charge you for scanning your Mac for all kinds of viruses, malware and privacy issues, but the removal functionality will only become available on a paid subscription basis.

When it comes to the licensing, things are quite clear-cut. There are two plans: single user for 1 Mac ($39.95 for 6 months) and office / family for up to 5 Macs ($69.95 for semi-annual subscription). This isn’t the cheapest offer across the board, but the deal should be worth it as long as the application does a good job protecting and optimizing your Mac.

The installation routine is nothing out of the ordinary: you launch the setup assistant and click through a few garden-variety dialogs to get Combo Cleaner up and running. From where I stand, the app’s GUI makes a great first impression. It’s user-friendly and sleek, with every icon saying precisely what it does. The design and color scheme are undoubtedly on the plus side of the program.

From the get-go, Combo Cleaner performs an assessment of your Mac’s health and welcomes you with the dashboard whose upper section reflects the amount of available disk space, free memory, and current CPU load. Down below are the scan results for each one of the above-mentioned areas covered by the software. This pane is a one-stop system status information that includes both the security and performance essentials.

The solution runs fairly fast and has a moderate system footprint. The first full scan took less than 30 minutes to complete, and the app only added an extra couple of seconds to Mac startup time. Of course, the scan duration is a variable that depends on the size of your disk, but it won’t exceed any reasonable benchmarks whatsoever.

Combo Cleaner features

The feature set of this program aligns with the best practices of delivering Mac maintenance and security services. It should meet the average user’s expectations without encumbering the experience with anything redundant. Here’s the lowdown on the main features of Combo Cleaner.

Disk Cleaner is exactly what it sounds like. It evaluates the contents of your hard disk and advises on the amount of memory that’s safe to remove. This module spots and obliterates unnecessary application caches, downloads, app logs, and allow for emptying the Trash folder in one click. This functionality is entirely free to use.

Big Files Finder is pretty self-explanatory, too. It checks your local and external storage media for items that take up much disk space and may no longer belong on your Mac. The default preset looks for files larger than 100 MB, but you can easily customize this parameter by indicating a smaller value.

It’s also quite handy that Combo Cleaner breaks down the detected objects by the following size criteria: up to 1 GB, 1 GB to 5 GB, and more than 5 GB. Furthermore, you can easily sort these likely-unneeded entities by date. Importantly, this feature doesn’t require any payment to use either.

Duplicate Files Finder is yet another feature falling into the disk cleanup category whose logic comes down to spotting identical copies or similar matches of the same file. This is particularly relevant for photos, audio files and videos – the types of data people often download repeatedly. The obvious action to take in regard to these items is removal, which is what the app can do in the blink of an eye. Moreover, the software won’t charge you a penny for this.

Antivirus is one of the fundamental components of Combo Cleaner. In fact, lots of users actually install this application to remove malicious code from their Macs in the first place. In case you still think Mac malware is a myth, just look up “Download Valley” on search engines. It is a huge syndicate coining adware that targets macOS alongside other platforms. The Genieo and Weknow.ac infections are some of the most notorious examples plaguing Apple computers for years.

Back to the point, this particular feature is definitely praiseworthy as it identifies Mac adware (including browser hijackers, popup viruses and ad-injecting threats) and other types of malware with an excellent detection rate. The virus database is updated on an hourly basis to ensure protection against new and emerging menaces. Keep in mind, though, that you need to purchase the product’s license to unlock the virus removal functionality. Meanwhile, the scan is free.

Another interesting hallmark is that although the module is tailored for Mac, it can also find Windows malware and therefore keeps you from accidentally or unknowingly sending any pests to other people who use PCs. That’s something I haven’t seen in any competing security solutions.

Privacy Scanner is one more feature that’s a prerogative of premium subscription only. It focuses on analyzing the installed web browsers and email clients for “breadcrumbs” that may disclose your personal data and thus pose risk to your identity. These verbose objects include cookies, browsing and search history logs, cache, saved forms, bookmarks, as well as potentially unwanted browser extensions.

At the end of the day, not only does this module take care of sneaky threats to your online privacy, but it also boosts browser performance by removing the above-mentioned junk.

At first sight, it may appear that the Uninstaller feature does the same as the Mac native app removal mechanism. However, it’s got a game-changing advantage over the latter. Here’s the thing – even after you remove a program from Mac the regular way, its leftovers may persevere in the system and take up disk space. Also, there are stubborn apps that simply prevent you from removing them.

Combo Cleaner can locate obfuscated fragments of previously uninstalled software and force-remove apps that exhibit adverse persistence. Plus it provides an all-in-one list of your installed applications with a quick preview option. The only caveat is that you cannot use this functionality unless you are premium user.

Support

Tech support is probably the weakest link in the whole user experience chain delivered by Combo Cleaner. While the vendor does provide a way for customers to get assistance, the choice is pretty much restricted to submitting a ticket, period. There is no live chat with company reps, nor is there a phone number to dial. What’s more, I couldn’t find any product knowledgebase or FAQs on the publisher’s website.

The only offset for this scarceness of support channels is that the app actually runs smooth, detects and removes Mac malware, finds and wipes unnecessary files, and generally copes with the cleanup task immaculately. At least, I didn’t run into a single issue during the test. Furthermore, the support agents claim to be available 24/7 and respond to tickets quite fast. One way or another, I hope the vendor will expand the range of their support services in the near future.

Combo Cleaner – pros and cons

Pros:
● Detects and removes Mac malware flawlessly
● Hourly virus definition updates
● Recovers disk space without deleting anything important
● Basic optimization features are free to use
● User-friendly GUI
● Effective privacy scanner built in

Cons:
● Meager support options
● Quite expensive
● No startup optimization feature

Summary

Combo Cleaner combines Mac maintenance and security features under the same hood. Whilst this is a common practice for quite a few software publishers out there, the efficiency of these modules is what really matters. Speaking of which, the app in question can take care of nearly any Mac malware issue – be it a browser redirect or popup ads virus, a rogue system optimizer, spyware, or ransomware. It also has enough optimization power to speed up your machine considerably.

Download Now

The biggest quirk that makes me frown is the support section on the product’s website, which boils down to filling out a form. This is the tradeoff that will hopefully vanish sometime soon.

Overall, Combo Cleaner is a worthwhile application. It does all the tedious work for you to make your Mac experience hassle-free and secure.

58

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in