Skip to main content
從Mac中移除weknow.ac病毒

從Mac中移除weknow.ac病毒


掌握Mac惡意軟件刪除的最佳實踐,擺脫weknow.ac瀏覽器劫持者並阻止煩人的流量重定向。

當今網絡世界的虛偽是有大量的聲明要么是完全錯誤的,要么是誤導性的。 Mac社區中討論的一個熱門安全主題圍繞著一個名為weknow.ac的Web服務。 這是一個URL,任何人都可以自由地進入他們的瀏覽器並訪問,而不必擔心他們的機器會發生可怕的事情。 這是此事的稀缺良性部分。 然而,陰暗的方面與可能不需要的應用程序(PUA)有關,該應用程序強制命中網頁。 換句話說,很多人經常和幾乎所有的時間都去weknow.ac - 只是因為他們被重定向到它。 這是一個應對這種困境的惡意軟件。

Weknow.ac與chumsearch.com有相似之處,這是另一個令人討厭的劫機者,已經在野外生活了一年多。 這種相似性是一個線索,兩個人來自同一個地方並由同一個人製作。 鑑於ChumSearch截獲了大量的流量,它的繼任者可能會在Mac生態系統中造成嚴重破壞。 回到這一點,weknow.ac背後的惡意軟件並沒有像普通應用那樣傳播。 沒有明確的用戶同意隨其分發,也無法下載和安裝在Mac的官方軟件門戶網站上。 相反,罪魁禍首與其他程序捆綁在一起,這些複合設置在可疑的合法應用程序存儲庫或社交工程中得到提升。

例如,污染的起點可能是受損站點上的隱秘腳本,觸發重新路由到欺騙性Flash Player更新頁面,並說您急需安裝最新版本以繼續。 瞧 - 害蟲在裡面,並開始它的惡作劇。 但同樣,傳播的主要方式是關於捆綁,用戶天真地認為他們正在安裝一些非凡的東西,但主要程序已經有了公司,包括WeKnow和其他垃圾實體,如MyShopcoupon廣告軟件和MacCleaner假優化工具。 除非潛在受害者在自定義安裝窗格上取消選擇不需要的額外內容,否則侵入將一直進行。

一旦weknow.ac病毒進入Mac,它就會自動添加到系統的登錄項中,並在Web瀏覽器中嵌入一個突兀的附加組件。它是跨瀏覽器,因此Safari,Chrome和Firefox將受到同等程度的影響。惡意助手對象將強制修改自定義Web導航設置,例如主頁,默認搜索引擎和新標籤頁。所有這些值都將開始解析weknow.ac網站。因此,當打開瀏覽器,嘗試進行網絡搜索或生成新標籤時,受害者會看到錯誤的頁面彈出。在搜索框中輸入的任何內容都將通過WebCrawler服務進行查找,因此WeKnow提供程序沒有自己的任何搜索功能。它只是進一步調度查詢,同時抓住人們的流量並將其貨幣化。這是平均瀏覽器劫持的全部要點,但是這個類別的壞人很少與受到審查的人一樣普遍。無論如何,如果你的Mac以這種方式表現,瀏覽器被轉移到weknow.ac,請不要按照下面的提示,徹底根除麻煩的代碼。

適用於Mac的Weknow.ac惡意軟件手動移除

下面列出的步驟將指導您刪除此可能不需要的應用程序。請務必按照指定的順序進行操作。

  1. 打開Utilities文件夾,如下所示

  2. 在屏幕上找到“活動監視器”圖標,然後雙擊它

  3. 在“活動監視器”下,找到WeKnow的條目,選擇它並單擊“退出進程”
  4. 應彈出一個對話框,並詢問您是否確定退出可執行檔。 選擇“強制退出”選項
  5. 再次單擊“Go”按鈕,但這次選擇列表中的“應用程序”。 在界面上找到WeKnow的條目,右鍵單擊它並選擇Move to Trash。 如果需要用戶密碼,請繼續輸入

  6. 現在轉到Apple Menu並選擇System Preferences選項

  7. 選擇Accounts並單擊Login Items按鈕。 系統將提供啟動框時啟動的項目列表。 在那裡找到WeKnow / weknow.ac,然後單擊“ - ”按鈕

摆脱weknow.ac在网络浏览器中的重定向

首先,应该将受weknow.ac病毒攻击的Web浏览器的设置恢复为默认值。 此过程的步骤概述如下:

  1. 重置Safari
    • 打開瀏覽器並轉到“Safari菜單”。 在下拉清單中選擇“首選項”

    • 出現“首選項”螢幕後,點擊頂部的“隱私”選項卡。找到“刪除所有網站數據”選項,然後單擊

    • 系統將顯示一個確認對話框,其中還包含重置操作的簡要說明。具體而言,您可能會退出某些服務,並在程式之後遇到網站行為的其他變化。如果您對此沒問題,請繼續並單擊“立即刪除”按鈕

    • 為了可選擇性地清除某些網站生成的數據,而非所有網站,請點擊Safari偏好設置的隱私部分下的“詳細資訊”按鈕

    • 此功能將列出已存儲潛在敏感數據的所有網站,包括緩存和Cookie。選擇可能導致問題的一個或多個,然後單擊底部的相應按鈕(刪除或全部刪除)。單擊“完成”按鈕退出。
  2. 重置Google Chrome
    • 打開Chrome並單擊“自定義並控制Google Chrome”菜單圖標
    • 選擇“選項”以顯示新窗口
    • 選擇“高級選項”選項卡,然後單擊“重置為默認值”按鈕

  3. 重置Mozilla Firefox
    • 打開Firefox並選擇“幫助 - 故障排除資訊”
    • 在打開的頁面中,單擊“重置Firefox”按鈕

使用自動工具從Mac上卸載weknow.ac病毒

當遇到Mac上的weknow.ac病毒等惡意代碼時,您可以通過利用特製的系統實用程序來消除其毒性影響。 Freshmac應用程序 (閱讀評論) 是一個完美的匹配,因為它提供基本的安全功能以及用於Mac優化的必備模塊。

此工具只需單擊一下即可清除不需要的應用程序和持久性惡意軟件。 它還通過消除跟踪cookie,釋放磁盤空間以及管理啟動應用程序來減少啟動時間來保護您的隱私。 最重要的是,它擁有全天候技術支持。 以下步驟將引導您自動移除WeKnow感染。

  1. 將Freshmac安裝程序下載到您的電腦上。 雙擊Freshmac.pkg文件以觸發安裝程序窗口,選擇目標磁盤,然後單擊繼續。 系統將顯示一個對話框,詢問您的密碼以授權設置。 輸入密碼,然後單擊“安裝軟件”。

    Download Now

  2. 安裝完成後,Freshmac將自動啟動包含5個步驟的掃描。 它掃描緩存,日誌,未使用的語言,垃圾箱,並檢查Mac是否存在隱私問題。

  3. 然後,掃描報告將顯示您當前的系統運行狀況以及針對上述每個類別檢測到的問題數。 單擊“安全修復”按鈕以刪除垃圾文件並解決掃描期間發現的隱私問題。

  4. 檢查weknow.ac彈出窗口問題是否已修復。 如果堅持下去,請轉到Freshmac GUI上的Uninstaller選項。 找到可疑的條目,選擇它並單擊“安全修復”按鈕以強制卸載不需要的應用程序。

  5. 轉到界面上的Temp和Startup Apps窗格,同時刪除所有冗餘或可疑項目。 Weknow.ac惡意軟件不應該造成任何進一步的麻煩。




75

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Remove weknow.ac virus from Mac

Remove weknow.ac virus from Mac

Get the hang of the best practices of Mac malware removal to get rid of weknow.ac browser hijacker and stop annoying traffic redirects in their tracks.

The hypocrisy of the present-day online world is that there are tons of claims that are either outright false or misleading. One of the hot security subjects being discussed in the Mac community revolves around a web service referred to as weknow.ac. It is a URL that anyone is free to enter in their browser and visit without worries that something terrible will happen to their machine. This is the scarce benign part of the matter. The shady facet, though, has to do with a potentially unwanted application (PUA) that forces hits to the web page in question. In other words, lots of people go to weknow.ac recurrently and nearly all the time – just because they are redirected to it. And it’s a piece of malware to blame for this predicament.

Weknow.ac bears a resemblance to chumsearch.com, another nasty hijacker that has been in the wild for more than a year now. This similarity is a clue that the two hail from the same place and were made by the same people. Given the immense amount of traffic intercepted by ChumSearch, it’s within the realms of possibility that its successor is going to wreak havoc in the Mac ecosystem as well. Back to the point, the malware behind weknow.ac doesn’t spread like any regular app does. There is no clear user consent accompanying its distribution, nor is it available to download and install on certified, official software portals for Mac. Instead, the culprit goes bundled with other programs, these compound setups being promoted on questionably legit app repositories or via social engineering.

For instance, the starting point for the contamination can be a stealthy script on a compromised site that triggers a rerouting to a spoof Flash Player update page and says you badly need to install the latest version to continue. And voila – the pest is inside and gets started on its shenanigans. But again, the primary means of propagation is all about bundling, where users naively believe they are installing something remarkable, but the main program has got company, including WeKnow and other junk entities like the MyShopcoupon adware and MacCleaner fake optimization tool. The trespass will go all the way through unless the would-be victim deselects the undesired extras on the custom installation pane.

As soon as the weknow.ac virus has crept its way into a Mac, it gets automatically added to the system’s login items and embeds an obtrusive add-on to web browsers. It is cross-browser, so Safari, Chrome and Firefox will suffer the impact to an equal extent. The rogue helper object will forcibly modify custom web navigation settings, such as the homepage, default search engine and new tab page. All of these values will start resolving weknow.ac website. Consequently, when opening the browser, trying to do a web search or spawn a fresh tab, the victim will see the wrong page pop up instead. Anything entered in the search box on there will be looked up via WebCrawler service, so the WeKnow provider doesn’t have any search functionality of its own. It simply dispatches the queries further while grabbing people’s traffic and monetizing it. This is the whole point of the average browser hijack, but few baddies from this category are as prevalent as the one under scrutiny. Anyway, if your Mac is acting up this way, the browsers being diverted to weknow.ac, don’t fail to follow the tips below and eradicate the troublemaking code for good.

Weknow.ac virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

• Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

• Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

• Under Activity Monitor, find the entry for WeKnow, select it and click Quit Process

• A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option

• Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find the entry for WeKnow on the interface, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

• Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

• Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the computer is started up.Locate WeKnow / weknow.ac there and click on the “-“ button

Get rid of weknow.ac redirects in web browser

To begin with, settings for the web browser that got hit by weknow.ac virus should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure is as follows:

1. Reset Safari

• Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Reset Safari in the drop-down list

• Make sure all the boxes are ticked on the interface and hit Reset

2. Reset Google Chrome

• Open Chrome and click the Customize and Control Google Chrome menu icon

• Select Options for a new window to appear

• Select Under the Hood tab, then click Reset to defaults button

3. Reset Mozilla Firefox

• Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information

• On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button

Get rid of weknow.ac malware using Freshmac removal tool

When confronted with malicious code like the weknow.ac on Mac, you can neutralize its toxic impact by leveraging a specially crafted system utility. The Freshmac application (read review) is a perfect match for this purpose as it delivers essential security features along with must-have modules for Mac optimization.

This tool cleans unneeded applications and persistent malware in one click. It also protects your privacy by eliminating tracking cookies, frees up disk space, and manages startup apps to decrease boot time. On top of that, it boasts 24/7 tech support. The following steps will walk you through automatic removal of the weknow Mac infection.

1. Download Freshmac installer onto your machine. Double-click the Freshmac.pkg file to trigger the installer window, select the destination disk and click Continue. The system will display a dialog asking for your password to authorize the setup. Type the password and click Install Software.

Download Now

2. Once the installation has been completed, Freshmac will automatically start a scan consisting of 5 steps. It scans cache, logs, unused languages, trash, and checks the Mac for privacy issues.

3. The scan report will then display your current system health status and the number of issues detected for each of the above categories. Click the Fix Safely button to remove junk files and address privacy issues spotted during the scan.

4. Check whether the weknow.ac redirect problem has been fixed. If it perseveres, go to the Uninstaller option on Freshmac GUI. Locate an entry that appears suspicious, select it and click Fix Safely button to force-uninstall the unwanted application.

5. Go to Temp and Startup Apps panes on the interface and have all redundant or suspicious items eliminated as well. The weknow.ac malware shouldn’t be causing any further trouble.

22

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.