Skip to main content
如何从MacBook Pro中移除病毒

如何从MacBook Pro中移除病毒


這是關於病毒感染MacBook Pro電腦的“一本通”式總結,重點介紹了從此類電腦中移除所有類型的有害代碼的方法。

MacBook Pro是蘋果筆記型電腦的優質系列產品。然而,比之入門級Mac電腦,這種名譽不代表它們能更好地抵禦惡意軟體。不僅如此,對於那些不斷在Mac系列中尋找攻擊物件的網路犯罪分子,這種名聲讓MacBook Pro 成了他們眼中的“至尊”焦點。從技術上講,這種高端的電腦設備與其低端系列產品一樣容易受到感染,原因在於它們運行的作業系統是一樣的。有些人可能認為針對macOS的病毒是偶然現象,並不常見,但我們可以證明這種想法其實是錯誤的。在過去的幾年裡,有許多廣告軟體、恐嚇軟體,甚至一些勒索軟體活動在這個平臺上大肆盛行,而且這種趨勢並未減弱。

就數量而言,廣告軟體是迄今為止MacBook Pro面臨的主要威脅。這是一個巨大的弱點,包括流覽器重定向病毒,也稱為劫持程式,以及廣告植入型病毒。讓我們從前者開始談起,即惡意應用程式接管Web流覽器,並將流量重新編路到所謂的登陸頁面—主要是一些虛假搜尋引擎、垃圾電子商務資源或路過式病毒下載的網站。這些有害程式通常表現為侵略性外掛程式或擴展,隱藏在蘋果電腦自帶的Safari流覽器中,另外還安裝協力廠商Web流覽器,例如Mac版本的Chrome或火狐流覽器。

您可能會忽略掉非法侵入程式,因為這些惡意程式一般混在其他程式中,在同一個安裝用戶端的保護下,實施潛入。因此,您的默認搜尋引擎、新標籤頁和主頁將被替換為一些惡意網址,只要觸發上述殘缺的值,就會打開這些網址。目標頁面通常包含某種類型的欺騙警告,試圖操縱您下載其他令人討厭的病毒程式。

廣告植入型應用程式更令人生厭。使用被感染的MacBook Pro,廣告植入型病毒顯示大量廣告。就像劫持型病毒一樣,這些PUP(可能有害的程式)通過軟體捆綁進入電腦。因此,在安裝看起來好得不太真實的任何免費軟體時,請考慮選擇自訂設置模式,該模式把原本全部選中的配置展開。在安裝階段點擊幾下,就可以省去以後消除Mac風險的麻煩。

在主機內部時,一般的廣告植入軟體會通過添加具有提升許可權的激進流覽器擴展,以此獲得操作特權。特別是,它可以將任意元素插入到訪問網站的佈局中。在此類篡改的結果中,您將深陷煩擾,快顯視窗、過渡性廣告、奇怪的超連結文本片段(文本連結)和各種其他贊助專案,包括廣告橫幅、優惠券、價格比較和免費贈品等。更重要的是,這些實體大多數時間都是針對性的,體現了廣告軟體的另一個重要的不利特徵-線上使用者活動跟蹤。病毒軟體會記錄您在搜尋引擎中輸入的每個關鍵字,還有您訪問的每個網站,以及您輸入的每個密碼。因此,這種病毒帶來的危害不可小覷。要記住,一些廣告軟體並不像它們表面看起來的那樣溫良無害。

恐嚇性軟體位居MacBook Pro惡意軟體層次結構的底部。這些冒名頂替的惡意軟體使用的戰術十分直截了當。它們用大量虛假警報轟炸受害者的心靈,假報病毒和系統性能問題。此類病毒的目標在於嚇唬您,讓您認為自己的電腦記憶體空間即將耗盡,或將因嚴重的病毒活動而崩潰。例如,2018年8月初出現的名為Mac Auto Fixer的流氓實用程式,即使您的MacBook Pro是全新的,是第一次啟動,流氓程式也會列出關鍵磁片使用問題以及系統和記憶體錯誤。隨著虛假的掃描結果,隨之而來的是反復出現的彈出警告,提醒您所謂的“技術性故障”,並堅持讓您點擊立即清潔按鈕。現在,我們把這中間的機關竅門告訴您—對所有恐嚇性軟體來說,它們所暗示的“修復”歸根到底是要您為其許可進行支付。整個運作方式非常簡單:打造一個病毒感染十分嚴重的場景,然後假裝向受害者伸出援助之手。

另一組困擾MacBook Pro筆記型電腦的惡意軟體則是臭名昭著的敲詐病毒。更準確地說就是勒索軟體,這些病毒越來越多地把攻擊矛頭指向Mac,但尚未達到一個巨大的傳播里程碑,這跟Windows領域發生的情況有所不同。最常見的類型是警方勒索軟體,它們冒充FBI或其他執法機構,並通過警告頁面鎖定Safari流覽器。試圖對受害者進行洗腦,使他們相信自己有違法行為,如果行之有效,那些容易上當的人就會按勒索繳納罰金。人們對這類病毒感染有很多誤解,實際上它們屬於流覽器劫持軟體,而不是傳統意義上的勒索軟體。另外,它們相對容易識破。不過,這類病毒也有較為嚴重的情況。例如,2016年的KeRanger勒索軟體,其具有功能齊全的加密模組,可以讓電腦受感染的人無法訪問自己的寶貴資料,以此對受害人勒索贖金。值得慶倖的是,它沒有在全球範圍內傳播,否則可能對Mac用戶造成巨大損害。

總而言之,針對MacBook Pro的病毒種類繁多,而且它們不會就此消失。以下提示將幫助您消除上述常見的Mac感染,讓您的筆記型電腦順利無憂地運行。

手動刪除MacBook Pro病毒

如果已知感染病毒的名稱,則此方法適用,例如,如果它是流氓優化工具或導致問題的虛假防病毒軟件。下面列出的步驟將引導您完成刪除過程。 請務必按指定順序操作。

• 打開“工具”文件夾,如下圖所示

• 在螢幕上找到“活動監視器”圖標,然後雙擊

• 在“活動監視器”下,找到故障排除應用程式條目,選擇並單擊“退出進程”

• 應彈出一個對話框,並詢問您是否確定退出可執行檔。 選擇“強制退出”選項

• 再次單擊“開始”按鈕,但這次在列表中選擇“應用程式”。在介面上找到惡意條目,右鍵單擊並選擇“移至垃圾箱”。如果需要用戶密碼,請繼續輸入密碼。

• 現在轉至“蘋果菜單”並選擇“系統首選項”選項

• 選擇“賬戶”並單擊“登錄項目”按鈕。 當盒子啟動時,macOS將提供啟動項目列表。在此尋找惡意軟件對象,然後單擊“ - ”按鈕



在Mac上的網絡瀏覽器中擺脫重定向

首先,應將重定向]病毒接管的Web瀏覽器設置恢復為默認值。 儘管這將清除您的大多數自定義設置,網絡瀏覽歷史記錄以及網站存儲的所有臨時數據,但惡意干擾也應同樣終止。 完成此過程的步驟概述如下:

  1. 從Safari移除病毒
    • 打開瀏覽器,然後轉到Safari菜單。 在下拉列表中選擇首選項。

    • 出現“首選項”屏幕後,單擊“高級”選項卡,然後啟用選項“在菜單欄中顯示開髮菜單”。

    • 現在,“開發”條目已添加到Safari菜單中,將其展開並單擊“空緩存”。.

    • 現在,在Safari菜單中選擇“歷史記錄”,然後在下拉列表中單擊“清除歷史記錄”

    • Safari將顯示一個對話框,要求您指定此操作將應用的時間。 選擇所有歷史記錄以確保發揮最大作用。 單擊清除歷史記錄按鈕以確認並退出。

    • 返回Safari偏好設置,然後點擊頂部的“隱私”標籤。 找到顯示“管理網站數據”的選項,然後單擊它。

    • 瀏覽器將顯示一個後續屏幕,列出存儲了有關Internet活動數據的網站。 此對話框還簡要說明了刪除操作:在執行此步驟後,您可能會退出某些服務並遇到網站行為的其他變化。 如果可以的話,請繼續並點擊全部刪除按鈕。

    • 重新啟動Safari。
  2. 從Google Chrome移除重定向
    • 打開Chrome,點擊窗口右上角的自定義和控制Google Chrome圖標,然後在下拉菜單中選擇設置。

    • 在“設置”窗格上時,選擇“高級”。
    • 向下滾動到“重置設置”部分。

    • 在彈出的對話框中確認Chrome重置。 該過程完成後,重新啟動瀏覽器並檢查其是否存在惡意軟件活動。

  3. 從Mozilla Firefox移除 病毒
    • 打開Firefox並轉到“幫助-故障排除信息”(或在URL欄中鍵入about:support,然後按Enter)。

    • 在“故障排除信息”屏幕上,單擊“刷新Firefox”按鈕。

    • 確認預期的更改,然後重新啟動Firefox。

自動清除MacBook Pro病毒

Mac維護和安全性應用程序Combo Cleaner是一站式可檢測和刪除病毒工具 。 與實用程序清除相比,此技術具有實質性優勢,因為該實用程序每小時更新一次病毒定義,甚至可以準確發現最新的Mac感染。

此外,自動解決方案將在系統結構的深處找到惡意軟件的核心文件,否則可能很難找到該文件。 這是使用Combo Cleaner解決安全查找器問題的演練:

  1. 下載Combo Cleaner安裝程序 。 完成後,雙擊combocleaner.dmg文件,然後按照提示將工具安裝到Mac。

    下載組合清潔器

    下載本網站上推薦的任何應用程序即表示您同意我們的條款和條件以及隱私政策。 免費的掃描儀會檢查您的Mac是否被感染。 要清除惡意軟件,您需要購買高級版本的Combo Cleaner。

  2. 從啟動板打開應用程序,然後讓其運行惡意軟件簽名數據庫的更新,以確保它可以識別最新的威脅。
  3. 單擊“開始組合掃描”按鈕,檢查Mac是否存在惡意活動以及性能問題。

  4. 檢查掃描結果。 如果報告中顯示“沒有威脅”,那麼您將處於手動清理的正確軌道,並且可以安全地整理網絡瀏覽器,該網絡瀏覽器由於受到惡意軟件攻擊的後果而可能繼續起作用(請參閱上面的說明 )。

  5. 如果Combo Cleaner檢測到惡意代碼,請單擊“刪除選定的項目”按鈕,並使該實用程序刪除威脅以及Mac上不屬於的任何其他病毒,PUP(可能有害程序)或垃圾文件。

  6. 一旦再次確定已卸載惡意應用程序,瀏覽器級別的疑難解答可能仍會在您的待辦事項列表中。 如果您喜歡的瀏覽器受到影響,請訴諸本教程的上一部分以恢復為輕鬆的網絡瀏覽。

16

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
How to remove virus from MacBook Pro

How to remove virus from MacBook Pro

This is an all-in-one summary on virus infecting MacBook Pro laptops, with a special emphasis on methods to remove all types of harmful code from them.

MacBook Pro is a premium line of Apple’s laptops. Such an honorable status, though, doesn’t make them any better protected against malware than entry level Mac machines. Moreover, it also means “premium” focus of cybercriminals who are constantly scouring the Mac landscape for preys. Technically, these fancy devices are just as susceptible to infections as their less powerful counterparts, primarily because they run the same operating system. Some might argue that macOS virus is the exception rather than the rule, but we can prove this wrong. There have been numerous adware, scareware, and even some ransomware campaigns zeroing on this platform over the past years, and this trend continues to be the case.

As far as the quantity goes, adware is by far the dominating threat to MacBook Pro’s. This is a vast niche encompassing browser redirect viruses, also known as hijackers, and ad-injecting culprits. Let’s start with the former, that is, malicious apps taking over web browsers and rerouting traffic to what’s called landing pages – mostly pseudo search engines, junk ecommerce resources or sites hosting drive-by virus downloads. These pests are typically manifested as aggressive plugins or extensions that are furtively embedded in Apple’s native Safari and additionally installed third-party web browsers, such as Mac versions of Chrome or Firefox.

You might overlook the trespass, because these baddies mostly sneak in alongside other programs, all under the umbrella of the same installation clients. As a result, your default search engine, new tab and homepage will be replaced with some rogue URL that will be resolved whenever the above mutilated values are supposed to be triggered. The destination page will often include some type of a spoof warning that tries to manipulate you into downloading other nasty infections.

Ad-injecting applications are even more irksome. They display tons of advertisements on pretty much every web page you visit from an infected MacBook Pro. Just like hijackers, these PUPs (potentially unwanted programs) make their way into computers by dint of software bundles. Therefore, when installing any freeware that appears too good to be true, consider selecting the custom setup mode that will unveil the actual package of apps configured to get on board in one hit. A few extra clicks on the install stage can save you the trouble of eliminating noxious Mac threats afterwards.

When inside a host, the average ad-injector establishes persistence by adding an aggressive browser extension that gets elevated privileges. In particular, it can insert arbitrary elements into the layout of visited sites. In the upshot of this tampering, you will be stumbling into popups, transitional ads, bizarrely hyperlinked text fragments (in-text links), and various other sponsored items, including banners, coupons, price comparisons, and freebies. What’s more, these entities are targeted most of the time, which designates another nontrivial adverse trait of adware – online user activity tracking. The infection keeps record of every keyword you type in a search engine, every website you visit, and quite possibly every password you enter. So the damage from this misdemeanor can, obviously, exceed irritation alone. Some adware samples aren’t as innocuous as they might appear – keep that in mind.

Scareware resides further down the MacBook Pro malware hierarchy. These impostor baddies are really straightforward in their tactics. They bombard victims’ conscience with a slew of fake alerts reporting viruses and system performance issues. Their goal is to frighten you into thinking your computer is about to run out of memory space or crash due to severe virus activity. For instance, the rogue utility called Mac Auto Fixer, which surfaced in early August 2018, will list critical disk usage problems as well as system and memory errors even if your MacBook Pro is brand-new and has been booted up for the very first time. The phony scan results will be accompanied by recurrent popup warnings that remind you of the purported tech quandary and insist that you hit the Clean Now button. Now, that’s where the trick is – the “fix” suggested by any scareware boils down to your paying for its license. The whole modus operandi is ridiculously simple: to forge a bad virus contamination scenario and then lend the victim a helping hand.

Yet another group of cyber predators haunting MacBook Pro laptops is the infamous blackmail virus. Better known as ransomware, these infections are targeting Macs increasingly but haven’t yet reached a massive propagation milestone, as opposed to the way things are on the Windows arena. The most common type is the police ransomware, which impersonates the FBI or other law enforcement agencies and locks down the Safari browser with a warning page. It attempts to brainwash victims into believing they are being accused of law violations, and if it works the gullible ones may submit the extorted fine. There’s a great deal of misconception about these infections, which are actually browser hijackers rather than conventional ransomware. Plus, they are relatively easy to contain. There have been more devastating outbreaks, though. The KeRanger ransomware from 2016, for example, had a fully functional crypto module that rendered victims’ valuable data inaccessible and held it for ransom. Thankfully, it didn’t get to worldwide propagation, otherwise it could have caused enormous damage to Mac users.

Zooming out, virus targeting MacBook Pro is quite versatile, and it’s here to stay. The tips below will help you remove common Mac infections described above and get your laptop running smooth and hassle-free.

Remove virus from MacBook Pro manually

This method is applicable if the name of the infection is known, for instance in case it’s a rogue optimization tool or fake antivirus that’s causing issues. The steps listed below will walk you through the removal process. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

1. Open up the Utilities folder as illustrated below

2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

3. Under Activity Monitor, find the entry for the troublemaking app, select it and click Quit Process

4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the executable. Select the Force Quit option

5. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find the malicious entry on the interface, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

6. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

7. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. macOS will come up with the list of the items that launch when the box is started up. Locate the malware object there and click on the “-“ button

Remove malware from web browsers on MacBook Pro

Settings for the web browser that got hit by adware or police Trojan should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure in different browsers is as follows:

1. Reset Safari

• Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

• Once the Preferences screen appears, hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Remove All Website Data and click on it

• The system will display a confirmation dialog that also includes a brief description of what the reset does. Specifically, you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click the Remove Now button

• In order to selectively clear data generated by certain websites only, not all of them, hit the Details button under the Privacy section of Safari Preferences

• This feature will list all websites that have stored potentially sensitive data, including cache and cookies. Select the one, or ones, that might be causing trouble and click the appropriate button at the bottom (Remove or Remove All). Click the Done button to exit.

2. Reset Google Chrome

• Open Chrome and click the Customize and Control Google Chrome menu icon

• Select Options for a new window to appear

• Select Under the Hood tab, then click Reset to defaults button

3. Reset Mozilla Firefox

• Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information

• On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button

Automatic virus removal process for MacBook Pro

When confronted with virus on MacBook Pro, you can neutralize its toxic impact by leveraging a specially crafted system utility. The Freshmac application (read review) is a perfect match for this purpose as it delivers essential security features along with must-have modules for Mac optimization.

This tool cleans unneeded applications and persistent malware in one click. It also protects your privacy by eliminating tracking cookies, frees up disk space, and manages startup apps to decrease boot time. On top of that, it boasts 24/7 tech support. The following steps will walk you through automatic removal of Mac virus.

1. Download Freshmac installer onto your machine. Double-click the Freshmac.pkg file to trigger the installer window, select the destination disk and click Continue. The system will display a dialog asking for your password to authorize the setup. Type the password and click Install Software.

Download Now

2. Once the installation has been completed, Freshmac will automatically start a scan consisting of 5 steps. It scans cache, logs, unused languages, trash, and checks the MacBook Pro for privacy issues.

3. The scan report will then display your current system health status and the number of issues detected for each of the above categories. Click the Fix Safely button to remove junk files and address privacy issues spotted during the scan.

4. Check whether the malware virus has been removed. If it perseveres, go to the Uninstaller option on Freshmac GUI. Locate an entry that appears suspicious, select it and click Fix Safely button to force-uninstall the unwanted application.

5. Go to Temp and Startup Apps panes on the interface and have all redundant or suspicious items eliminated as well. The malware shouldn’t be causing any further trouble.

2

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.