Skip to main content
Entfernen Sie den Search Pulse-Virus vom Mac (Safari, Firefox, Chrome)

Entfernen Sie den Search Pulse-Virus vom Mac (Safari, Firefox, Chrome)

Finden Sie heraus, wie sich der Search Pulse-Virus auf einen Mac auswirkt, welche Schlupflöcher er zur Verbreitung ausnutzt und wie Sie die lästigen Browser-Umleitungs-Aktivitäten beseitigen können.

Relevante Informationen zu jedem Thema zu finden, ist heutzutage ein Kinderspiel - man braucht nur eine Anfrage in eine Suchmaschine seiner Wahl einzugeben. Welche Suchmaschine? Es geht um persönliche Vorlieben, Gewohnheiten und die Wahrnehmung von Komfort. Manchmal müssen Anwender jedoch Daten sehen und vergleichen, die von verschiedenen Diensten zurückgegeben werden, um ein Gesamtbild zu bekommen, und das ist der Haken, mit dem die Autoren der Search Pulse App Geld machen. Sie verkürzen ihr Marketing auf folgenden Vorteil: Leute können eine Seite besuchen, dort aus drei verfügbaren Optionen einen Suchanbieter auswählen und die Ergebnisse auf derselben Seite erhalten, ohne jeden Service einzeln nutzen zu müssen.

Klingt geschickt, aber es gibt eine große Schwierigkeit bei der Umsetzung dieser ganzen Idee. Das Applet Search Pulse dringt unaufgefordert in Mac-Computer ein und gibt den Browser-Einstellungen gewaltsam eine Überarbeitung, ohne die Zustimmung des Administrators einzuholen, um den Besucherverkehr auf home.searchpulse.net umzulenken. Normale Software verhält sich nicht so, was erklärt, warum viele Anwender dieses als PUP (potenziell unerwünschtes Programm) oder sogar als Virus kennzeichnen.

Anstatt den Weg einer fundierten Entscheidung zu gehen, ähnelt das Eindringen des Search Pulse-Virus in einen Mac einem unbefugten Betreten, das die Zustimmung des Opfers umgeht. Die wahrscheinlichste Technik basiert auf der Bündelung, einer Softwareverteilungspraxis, die ein Paket von Anwendungen als Anhängsel an dasjenige anhängt, das dem Anwender bekannt ist. In anderen Worten, schädliche Einheiten können gutartige Programme während der Installation so begleiten, dass die betroffene Person über diese Strategie im Unklaren gelassen wird, bis der Täter seine Reißzähne zeigt. Das ist genau das, was beim Eindringen des Search Pulse geschieht. Glücklicherweise ist es ein Kinderspiel, diesen Infektionsvektor zu vermeiden - die Auswahl von "Custom" in den Installationsoptionen ermöglicht es, das Bundle zu erkunden und die unerwünschten Elemente abzuwählen. Aber, die meisten Mac-Benutzer folgen dem Ablauf und gehen nie über das Standard-Setup hinaus, werden so infiziert und müssen sich mit den Folgen auseinandersetzen.

Wenn sie drin sind, ändert der Search Pulse Virus sofort die Browser-Konfiguration, so dass der Datenverkehr wiederholt an home.searchpulse.net weitergeleitet wird, oder seltener an search.searchpulse.net. In den meisten Fällen ersetzt der Schädling die Homepage, die Suchmaschine und die Einstellungen der neuen Registerkarte durch den obigen Wert. Infolgedessen werden Safari, Chrome und Firefox immer wieder auf die schurkische Landeseite umgeleitet. Die Seite selbst hat minimalistisches Design. Sie enthält eine Suchleiste mit dem Dropdown-Menü der Suchmaschinenauswahl daneben, so dass der Besucher zwischen Google, Yahoo und Bing wählen kann. Es gibt zusätzlich ein aktuelles Zeit-Widget oben und eine Option unten, um einen anderen Hintergrund einzustellen. Der allgemeine Eindruck dieses Dienstangebotes mag in Ordnung sein, aber die sehr "eigentümliche" Art und Weise, wie sich Search Pulse verbreitet, ist ein verräterisches Zeichen.

Darüber hinaus kann die App personenbezogene Daten über die Opfer und ihre Macs sammeln, wie besuchte Webseiten, durchgeführte Suchen, IP-Adressen und andere sensible Daten. Skrupellose Anbieter neigen dazu, solche Daten aufzubewahren und an Werbetreibende oder Cyber-Betrüger zu verkaufen. Offensichtlich gehört Search Pulse nicht in einen Mac, es sei denn, es wurde wissentlich installiert, was selten der Fall ist. Wenn Sie also auf home.searchpulse.net oder search.searchpulse.net weitergeleitet werden, müssen Sie die folgenden Schritte ausführen und die Infektion entfernen.

Search Pulse-Virus manuelle Entfernung für Mac

Die unten stehenden Schritte führen Sie durch die Entfernung dieser potenziell unerwünschten Anwendung. Befolgen Sie die Anleitungen in der angegebenen Reihenfolge.

  1. Öffnen Sie den Ordner Dienstprogramme (Utilities) wie unten gezeigt

  2. Suchen Sie das Aktivitätsanzeige-Symbol (Activity Monitor) auf dem Bildschirm und doppelklicken Sie darauf

  3. Suchen Sie unter Aktivitätsanzeige (Activity Monitor) den Eintrag für Search Pulse, wählen Sie ihn aus und klicken Sie auf Prozess beenden (Quit Process)

  4. Ein Dialog sollte erscheinen und fragen, ob Sie sicher sind, dass Sie die ausführbare Datei beenden möchten. Wählen Sie die Option Beenden Erzwingen (Force Quit).
  5. Klicken Sie erneut auf die Schaltfläche Gehe zu (Go), wählen Sie jedoch diesmal Programme (Applications) in der Liste aus.

  6. Suchen Sie den Eintrag für Search Pulse auf der Benutzeroberfläche, klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste darauf und wählen Sie In den Papierkorb legen (Move to Trash). Wenn das Benutzerpasswort erforderlich ist, geben Sie es ein.

  7. Gehen Sie jetzt zum Apple-Menü und wählen Sie die Systemeinstellungen.

  8. Wählen Sie Benutzer und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Anmeldeobjekte (Login Items). Das System wird die Liste der Artikel anzeigen, die beim Start der Box gestartet werden. Suchen Sie dort Search Pulse und klicken Sie auf den "-" Knopf.

Verwenden Sie das automatische Tool, um den Search Pulse-Popup von Ihrem Mac zu deinstallieren

Wenn Sie mit bösartigem Code wie Search Pulse-Popup auf dem Mac konfrontiert wird, können Sie seine toxischen Auswirkungen durch Verwendung eines speziell gestalteten Systemdienstprogramms neutralisieren

Dieses Tool entfernt nicht benötigte Anwendungen und permanente Malware mit einem Klick. Es schützt auch Ihre Privatsphäre, indem es Tracking-Cookies beseitigt, Speicherplatz freigibt und Start-Apps verwaltet, um die Startzeit zu verringern. Darüber hinaus bietet es 24/7 technischen Support. Die folgenden Schritte führen Sie durch die automatische Entfernung des Mac-Virus.

  1. Laden Sie den Freshmac Installer auf Ihren Rechner herunter. Doppelklicken Sie auf die Datei Freshmac.pkg, um das Installationsprogramm zu starten, wählen Sie den Zieldatenträger aus und klicken Sie auf Weiter. Das System zeigt ein Dialogfeld an, in dem Sie nach Ihrem Passwort gefragt werden, um das Setup zu autorisieren. Geben Sie das Passwort ein und klicken Sie auf Software installieren.

    Jetzt herunterladen

  2. Sobald die Installation abgeschlossen ist, startet Freshmac automatisch einen Scan, der aus 5 Schritten besteht. Es scannt Cache, Logs, ungenutzte Sprachen, Papierkorb und überprüft den Mac auf Datenschutzprobleme.

  3. Der Scanbericht zeigt dann Ihren aktuellen Systemzustand und die Anzahl der erkannten Probleme für jede der oben genannten Kategorien an. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Sicher reparieren (Fix Safely), um Junk-Dateien zu entfernen und Datenschutzprobleme zu beheben, die während des Scans entdeckt wurden.

  4. Überprüfen Sie, ob der Search Pulse-Virus entfernt wurde. Wenn es weiter macht, gehen Sie zur Option Uninstaller auf der Freshmac Benutzeroberfläche. Suchen Sie einen verdächtigen Eintrag, wählen Sie ihn aus und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Sicher reparieren (Fix Safely), um zu erzwingen, dass die unerwünschte Anwendung deinstalliert wird.

  5. Gehen Sie zu den Temp- und Startup-Anwendungen auf der Benutzeroberfläche und lassen Sie alle redundanten oder verdächtigen Objekte ebenfalls entfernen. Die Malware sollte keine weiteren Probleme verursachen.
26

War dieser Artikel hilfreich? Bitte, bewerten Sie das.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Remove Search Pulse virus (home.searchpulse.net redirect) from Mac

Remove Search Pulse virus (home.searchpulse.net redirect) from Mac

Find out how the Search Pulse virus affects a Mac, what loopholes it exploits to propagate, and how to get rid of the annoying browser redirect activity.

Finding relevant information on any subject is a piece of cake these days – all it takes is typing the query in a search engine of choice. Which search engine? It’s a matter of personal preferences, habits and perception of convenience. Sometimes, though, users need to see and compare data returned by different services to get the big picture, and that’s the catch that the authors of Search Pulse app are cashing in on. They boil their marketing down to the following perk: people can visit one page, select a search provider out of three available options there, and get the results on the same page without having to use each service separately.

Sounds nifty, but there is a major pitfall in the implementation of this whole idea. The Search Pulse applet penetrates into Mac computers uninvited and it forcibly gives the browsing settings an overhaul without asking for the admin’s consent about driving traffic to home.searchpulse.net. Normal software doesn’t act this way, which explains why lots of users flag this one as a PUP (potentially unwanted program) or even a virus.

Rather than go the route of an informed decision, the penetration of the Search Pulse virus into a Mac resembles a trespass bypassing the victim’s approval. The most likely technique is based on bundling, a software distribution practice that promotes a package of applications as an appendage to the one the user is aware of. In plain words, harmful entities may accompany benign programs during installation in such a way that the targeted person stays clueless about the stratagem until the culprit shows its fangs. This is exactly what happens in the Search Pulse intrusion scenario. Thankfully, it’s a no-brainer to avoid this infection vector – just choosing “Custom” in the install options will allow for exploring the bundle and deselecting the unwanted items. But, most Mac users go with the flow and never peek beyond the default setup, only to get infected and deal with the consequences.

When inside, the Search Pulse virus instantly modifies the browser configuration so that the traffic is repeatedly forwarded to home.searchpulse.net, or less often to search.searchpulse.net. In most cases, the pest replaces the admin’s homepage, search engine and new tab settings with the above value. As a result, Safari, Chrome and Firefox will be redirected to the rogue landing page over and over. The site itself has minimalist design. It contains a search bar with the search engine select dropdown next to it, allowing the visitor to choose from Google, Yahoo, and Bing. There’s additionally a current time widget at the top and an option at the bottom for setting a different background. The general impression from the service might be okay, but the very “peculiar” way Search Pulse spreads is a giveaway.

To top it off, the app may collect personally identifiable information about the victims and their Macs, such as visited sites, searches made, IP addresses, and other sensitive data. Unscrupulous vendors tend to retain such details and sell them to advertisers or cybercrooks. Obviously, Search Pulse doesn’t belong inside a Mac unless it was wittingly installed, which is hardly ever the case. So, if redirects to home.searchpulse.net or search.searchpulse.net are giving you a hard time, be sure to follow the steps below and remove the infection.

Search Pulse redirect virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

  1. Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

  3. Under Activity Monitor, find a process named Search Pulse or Search Pulse 1.0, select it and click Quit Process
  4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option
  5. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find Search Pulse (Search Pulse 1.0) entry on the interface, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

  6. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

  7. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the computer is started up. Locate the potentially unwanted app there and click on the “-“ button

Get rid of home.searchpulse.net redirect virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, settings for the web browser that got hit by Search Pulse should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure is as follows:

  1. Reset Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Remove All Website Data and click on it

    • The system will display a confirmation dialog that also includes a brief description of what the reset does. Specifically, you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click the Remove Now button

    • In order to selectively clear data generated by certain websites only, not all of them, hit the Details button under the Privacy section of Safari Preferences

    • This feature will list all websites that have stored potentially sensitive data, including cache and cookies. Select the one, or ones, that might be causing trouble and click the appropriate button at the bottom (Remove or Remove All). Click the Done button to exit.
  2. Reset Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome, click the More (⁝) icon in the top right-hand part of the window, and select Settings in the drop-down
    • When on the Settings pane, select Advanced
    • Scroll down to the Reset settings section. Under the Restore settings to their original defaults option, click the Reset settings button

    • Confirm the Chrome reset on a dialog that will pop up. When the procedure is completed, relaunch the browser and check it for malware activity.
  3. Reset Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information
    • On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button

Get rid of Search Pulse virus using Freshmac removal tool

When confronted with malicious code like the Search Pulse redirect virus on Mac, you can neutralize its toxic impact by leveraging a specially crafted system utility. The Freshmac application (read review) is a perfect match for this purpose as it delivers essential security features along with must-have modules for Mac optimization.

This tool cleans unneeded applications and persistent malware in one click. It also protects your privacy by eliminating tracking cookies, frees up disk space, and manages startup apps to decrease boot time. On top of that, it boasts 24/7 tech support. The following steps will walk you through automatic removal of the Search Pulse infection from Mac.

  1. Download Freshmac installer onto your machine. Double-click the Freshmac.pkg file to trigger the installer window, select the destination disk and click Continue. The system will display a dialog asking for your password to authorize the setup. Type the password and click Install Software

    Download Now

  2. Once the installation has been completed, Freshmac will automatically start a scan consisting of 5 steps. It scans cache, logs, unused languages, trash, and checks the Mac for privacy issues.

  3. The scan report will then display your current system health status and the number of issues detected for each of the above categories. Click the Fix Safely button to remove junk files and address privacy issues spotted during the scan.

  4. Check whether the home.searchpulse.net redirect problem has been fixed. If it perseveres, go to the Uninstaller option on Freshmac GUI. Locate an entry that appears suspicious, select it and click Fix Safely button to force-uninstall the unwanted application.

  5. Go to Temp and Startup Apps panes on the interface and have all redundant or suspicious items eliminated as well. The Search Pulse redirect virus shouldn’t be causing any further trouble.
1

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in