Skip to main content
إزالة فيروس إعادة التوجيه ل Yahoo من أجهزة Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

إزالة فيروس إعادة التوجيه ل Yahoo من أجهزة Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)


تعرف على كيفية التخلص من فيروس إعادة توجيه Yahoo على جهاز Mac وإيقاف إعادة توجيه حركة المرور المتكررة غير المصرح بها في متصفح Safari والمتصفحات الأخرى على جهاز كمبيوتر Mac.

تالتحديث: يونيو 2020

ملف التهديد
الأسم فيروس إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo
الفئة مخترق متصفح جهاز Mac، فيروس إعادة التوجيه، تطبيق غير مرغوب فيه
النطاقات ذات الصلة Search[random]-a.akamaihd.net, default[random]-a.akamaihd.net, lkysearchds[random]-a.akamaihd.net, search.safefinder.com, search.anysearchmanager.com, search.chill-tab.com, search.searchpulse.net, search.tapufind.com, searchmine.net
الأعراض يقوم بإعادة توجيه متصفح الويب إلى محرك البحث Yahoo عبر مواقع أطراف خارجية ثالثة، يُضيف محتوى دعائي لنتائج البحث، يسبب بطء النظام، ويقاوم الإزالة المستمرة
تقنيات التوزيع نافذة منبثقة لتحديث مزيف لبرنامج Adobe Flash Player، حزم البرامج الضارة، محتوى ضار
مستوى الخطورة متوسط
الضرر غييرات غير مرغوب فيها في تفضيلات المتصفح، ومشكلات الخصوصية بسبب تتبع نشاط الإنترنت، وعمليات إعادة توجيه البحث، وإعلانات تغطي الصفحة
الإزالة بعمل مسح لجهاز Mac الخاص بك باستخدام Combo Cleaner لاكتشاف جميع الملفات المتعلقة باختراق المتصفح. استخدم الأداة لإزالة الإصابة إن وجدت.

عندما يخرج حق تصفح الويب دون عوائق من يد المستخدم، فسرعان ما تصبح الأمور غير محتملة. في هذا السيناريو، فإن إجراء بحث عبر الخدمة المفضلة أو ببساطة تشغيل متصفح من اختيار المستخدم سيؤدي إلى جلب موقع لا يتوقع المستخدم رؤيته. إن كان هذا هو ما عليه الحال، فيجب على المستخدم البحث عن الشفرة الخبيثة التي تنفذ هذه الحيلة بأكملها من دون علم المستخدم. عندما يتعلق الأمر بأجهزة كمبيوتر Mac، فهناك العديد من مخترقي المستعرضات الهامشية الذين لا يصلون أبدًا إلى أحجام توزيع كبيرة، ولكن هناك أيضًا حملات كبيرة تستمر لسنوات وتمتد على آلاف الأجهزة. تنطبق هذه الحملات المذكورة آخيراً على فيروس إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo، وهو وباء يوضح انتشاره مدى أهمية الالتزام بالنظافة المعقولة عبر الإنترنت. يتمثل العَرَض الرئيسي لهذا الاختراق في احداث نشاط مزعج لإعادة توجيه حركة مرور الويب، جاعلاً الصفحة الناتجة للبحث هي موقع search.yahoo.com.

مع فيروس إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo على جهاز Mac، فإن المستخدم عالق مع زيارات غير مرغوب فيها إلى

في هذه المرحلة، قد أن يبدأ العديد من القراء في التساؤل عن سبب وضع علامة تحذير على محرك البحث الشرعي المذكور أعلاه بكونه موقع ضار. في واقع الأمر، إنه ليس ضار - لكن التصنيف هو مفهوم خاطئ. وبدلاً من ذلك، فإن المشكلة برمتها تتعلق بالتطبيق المخترق الذي يستعبد متصفح الويب الخاص به حرفيًا ويعيد توجيه الجزء الأكبر من روتين تصفح الإنترنت إلى موقع محرك بحث Yahoo. يعد توجيه حركة المرور عبر الإنترنت من مضيفين فريدين من الأصول القيمة للغاية في الوقت الحاضر، وقد ابتكر المحتالون الإلكترونيون نموذجًا معقدًا لتسخير وتحقيق الدخل بطريقة احتيال خاصة بهم. الأمر كالتالي، قبل أن ينتهي المطاف بالمستخدم إلى محرك البحث ذو السمعة الجيدة نتيجة الاختراق، يتم توجيه المستخدم عبر عدد من المجالات الوسيطة، ويتم احتساب هذه النتائج والنقرات فعليًا في منصة التربح من تحويل حركة المرور المراوغة.

هناك العديد من الخدمات المشبوهة التي تعمل تحت المظلة الواسعة لحملة إعادة التوجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo العامة. وتكون معظمها مدعومة بتطبيقات غير مرغوب فيها (PUAs) تدّعي تحسين تجربة تصفح الويب لمستخدمي نظام Mac ولكنها في الواقع تجعلها في فوضى. فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة على أنواع برامج الإعلانات المتسللة الشائعة: Safe Finder (search.safefinder.com), Any Search Manager (search.anysearchmanager.com), SearchMine (searchmine.net) وSearch Pulse (search.searchpulse.net) TapuFind (search.tapufind.com), وChill Tab (search.chill-tab.com). كل أولئك يجبرون نقرات المستخدم على الوصول إلى صفحاتهم المقصودة بشكل تمويهي كونها مزود بحث. لكن من المتوقع، أن أي منها لا يمتلك خاصية حقيقية للبحث عن المعلومات، حيث تقوم بإعادة توجيه كل استعلام أو طلب بحث إلى موقع محرك بحث Yahoo. في معظم حالات إعادة التوزيع غير المصرح بها لحركة مرور الإنترنت، فهناك عناوين URL وسيطة تأخذ محلها في الطريق إلى الوجهة. مثال شائع هو اسم المجال a.akamaihd.net مسبوقًا بlkysearchds [أرقام عشوائية] أو سلسلة مشابهة.

يسبق المرحلة العدوانية من الهجوم تسلل خفي للبرامج الضارة الأساسية إلى جهاز Mac. عادة ما تكون هذه نتيجة لتقنية التجميع التي يستخدمها كلا من مطوري البرامج المحترمون وعديمي الضمير على حد سواء للترويج المتبادل لتطبيقات معينة تأتي كجزء من حزمة تثبيت أكبر. لا يقرأ المستخدمون التفاصيل الدقيقة هذه الأيام، وقد يكون ذلك مصدرًا لمآزق ومشاكل خطيرة. قد يكمن فيروس إعادة التوجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo في عملاء الإعداد متعدد الجوانب لما يبدو أنه تحديث برنامج شرعي أو بعض الأدوات المجانية المفيدة، مثل أداة تنزيل الوسائط أو لعبة فيديو. على سبيل المثال، من المعروف أن النوافذ المنبثقة الزائفة لتحديث برنامج Adobe Flash Player تنشر هذه العدوى الإلكترونية الضارة. خيار التثبيت السريع، وهو المفضل لدى معظم الأشخاص نظراً لسهولة الإعداد، مما سيجذب هذا البرنامج الضار في صمت. الشيء التالي المتوقع أن متصفح Safari أو Chrome أو Firefox على جهاز Mac سيبدأ في العمل بشكل سيء.

بمجرد إصابة نظام macOS أو Mac OS X بالهجوم، يتم عادةً تشغيل عمليات إعادة التوجيه إلى موقع search.yahoo.com وفقًا لنمط معين وليس بشكل عشوائي. أبلغ المستخدمون عن تحويل عمليات البحث الخاصة بهم من Google إلى Yahoo قسراً. إن مجرد فتح المتصفح المفضل لدى المستخدم يعد سبب آخر لهذه المشكلة. جميع محاولات حل المشكلة عن طريق تحديد عناوين URL الصحيحة لإعدادات التصفح المخصصة المقابلة تصبح غير مجدية - حيث تظهر القيم الخاطئة مرة أخرى هناك بسبب نشاط البرامج الضارة المستمر. في بعض الأحيان، قد تكون الإعدادات الافتراضية صحيحة، حيث يحدث التدّخل في طبقة مختلفة من نظام التشغيل المضيف.

 تم إضافة ملف تعريف مستخدم مشكوك فيه بواسطة فيروس إعادة توجيه Yahoo

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمثابرة، فإن فيروس إعادة توجيه Yahoo يسير بخطى ثابتة مع جميع سلالات برامج الإعلانات الضارة القوية في أنظمة Mac. بمجرد ظهوره في النظام، فإنه يقوم بتعزيز سلسلة الهجوم عن طريق إضافة ملف تعريف تكوين محتال. يتم إدراج هذا الإدخال المحتال في الشريط الجانبي لصفحة الملفات الشخصية ضمن تفضيلات النظام. وهدفه هو فرض سلوكيات معينة لمكونات نظام تشغيل macOS المختلفة، بما في ذلك المتصفحات المثبتة. بهذه الطريقة، تعمل الشفرة الضارة بامتيازات مرتقية ومن المستحيل عكس تأثيرها ما لم يتم مسح الملف الشخصي السيء. عند الحديث عن ذلك، فإن الشيء الوحيد الذي قد يعيق هذه المرحلة من التنظيف هو أن اسم البرنامج الضار يختلف من حالة إلى أخرى وبالتالي قد يكون من الصعب تحديده. لذلك، يجب على المستخدمون اتباع حدسهم والبحث عن ملف شخصي يبدو في غير محله أو لا ينتمي إلى هناك. الإدخال المسمى AresLookup يعد مثال على ملف تعريف تم إنشاؤه بواسطة فيروس إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo كجزء من الهجوم (انظر الصورة أعلاه). وهو يقوم بإدارة إعدادات المتصفح إلى الحد الذي يتم فيه تعطيل التعديلات اليدوية. من الأعراض الإضافية ظهور نوافذ رسائل منبثقة متكررة تطلب من المستخدم منح AresLookup إذن الوصول إلى شبكة. اختيار المشتبه به والنقر على علامة ناقص يعد نصف المعركة وسيمهد الطريق لإزالة ناجحة للعدوى.

هناك مستوى آخر من الاستمرارية وفي نفس الوقت من الأعراض الواضحة لهذه الإصابة هو بدء سياسة إجراءات جديدة في متصفح الويب. على سبيل المثال، يواجه معظم المستخدمين رسالة مفادها "يتم إدراته من قبل مؤسستك" في قائمة الإعدادات في متصفح Google Chrome في نظام Mac. يعد هذا مظهر آخر من مظاهر إساءة استخدام الميزات المشروعة في حملات البرامج الضارة. في ظل هذه الظروف، يجب أن يشمل العلاج عدة مناطق من النظام المتأثر بشكل متزامن، كما هو موضح في جزء التنظيف أدناه.


إزالة فيروس إعادة التوجيه لمحرك البحث إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo يدوياً لنظام التشغيل Mac

الخطوات المذكورة أدناه سوف ترشدك أثناء عملية إزالة هذا التطبيق الضار. تأكد من اتباع التعليمات بالترتيب المذكور.

  1. قم بفتح قائمة الانتقال إلى في شريط Finder الخاص بجهاز Mac الخاص بك واختر أدوات المساعدة كما هو موضح أدناه.

    انتقل إلى أدوات المساعدة

  2. قم بتحديد أيقونة مراقب النشاط في شاشة أدوات المساعدة وانقر عليها مرتين.

    اختر مراقب النشاط

  3. ابحث في تطبيق مراقب النشاط عن عملية تبدو مريبة. لتضييق نطاق البحث، ركز على الإدخالات غير المألوفة كثيفة الموارد في القائمة. ضع في اعتبارك أن اسمه لا يرتبط بالضرورة بالطريقة التي قد يقوم بها التهديد، لذلك ستحتاج إلى الثقة في حكمك الخاص على العملية. إذا حددت العملية المشتبه بها، قم باختيارها وانقر على رمز إيقاف في الزاوية العلوية اليسرى من الشاشة.

    قم بإيقاف العملية الضار

  4. عندما يفتح نافذة متابعة تسألك عما إذا كنت متأكداً من رغبتك في إنهاء العملية الضارة، قم باختيار فرض الإنهاء.

    حدد خيار فرض الإنهاء

  5. انقر على أيقونة قائمة انتقال إلى في Finder مرة أخرى واختر الانتقال إلى مجلد. يمكنك أيضاً استخدام اختصار أمر-Shift-G من لوحة المفاتيح.

    استخدم خاصية انتقال إلى  مجلد

  6. اكتب /المكتبة/LaunchAgents في نافذة البحث عن مجلد وانقر على زرالانتقال إلى

    افتح /المكتبة/مجلد LaunchAgents

  7. افحص محتويات مجلد LaunchAgents بحثاً عن عناصر تبدو مريبة. يرجى العلم بأن أسماء الملفات التي تنتجها البرامج الضارة قد لا تعطي أي أدلة واضحة على أنها ضارة، لذلك يجب عليك البحث عن الكيانات المُضافة حديثًا والتي يبدو أنها تختلف عن المعتاد.

    كمثال توضيحي على ذلك، إليك بعض الأمثلة على LaunchAgents المتعلقة بالعدوى الشائعة في أجهزة Mac المصابة: com.pcv.hlpramc.plist، com.updater.mcy.plist، com.avickUpd.plist و، com.msp.agent.plist. إذا قمت بالعثور على ملفات لا تنتمي إلى القائمة، فقم بوضعها في المهملات.

    محتويات مجلد LaunchAgents في مستوى الروت

  8. استخدم خاصية البحث لالإنتقال إلى مجلد مرة أخرى للانتقال إلى المجلد المسمى ~/المكتبة/Application Support (لاحظ رمز لتقريب المضاف إلى المسار) .

    افتح ~/المكتبة/مجلد Application Support

  9. عند فتح دليل Application Support (دعم التطبيق)، حدد المجلدات المشتبه بها والتي تم إنشاؤها مؤخراً وقم بإرسلها إلى المهملات. نصيحة سريعة قم بالبحث عن العناصر التي لا تتعلق أسماءها بمنتجات Apple أو التطبيقات التي لا تتعلق بالتي قمت بتثبيتها عن علم. بعض الأمثلة على أسماء المجلدات المعروفة بكونها ضارة IdeaShared، ForwardOpen، و ExtraBrowser.

    محتويات مجلد Application Support

  10. ادخل ~/المكتبة/LaunchAgents (لا تنسى وضع علامة التقريب) في مكان البحث الخاص بالانتقال إلى مجل

    افتح ~/المكتبة/دليل LaunchAgents

  11. سيقوم النظام بعرض LaunchAgents الموجودة في دليل الصفحة الرئيسية للمستخدم الحالي. ابحث عن عناصر مراوغة لها علاقة بفيروس إعادة التوجيه لمحرك البحث إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo (انظر السبب المُوضح في الأقسام الفرعية أعلاه) وقم بوضع العناصر المشتبه بها في المهملات.

    محتويات مجلد LaunchAgents دليل الصفحة الرئيسية للمستخدم الحالي

  12. اكتب /المكتبة/LaunchDaemons في مكان البحث الخاص بالإنتقال إلى مجلد

    انتقل إلى /المكتبة/LaunchDaemons

  13. في مسار LaunchDaemons، حاول تحديد الملفات التي تستخدمها البرامج الضارة للبقاء. العديد من الأمثلة على هذه العناصر التي تظهر من قبل أجهزة Mac المُصابة منها com.pplauncher.plist, com.startup.plist, وcom.ExpertModuleSearchDaemon.plist. احذف الملفات المريبة على الفور.

    محتويات مجلد LaunchDaemons

  14. انقر على أيقونة قائمة انتقال إلى في Finder الخاص بجهاز Mac الخاص بك واختر التطبيقات من القائمة.

    انتقال إلى شاشة التطبيقات في جهاز Mac

  15. ابحث عن الإدخال الخاص بتطبيق لا ينتمي بشكل واضح إلى المكان وانقله إلى المهملات. إذا كان هذا الإجراء يتطلب كلمة مرور المسؤول الخاصة بك للتأكيد، فقم بالمتابعة وأدخلها.

    قم بوضع التطبيق الضار في المهملات

  16. افتح قائمة Apple واختر تفضيلات النظام.

    افتح تفضيلات النظام

  17. انتقل إلى المستخدمين والمجموعات وانقر على علامة عناصر الدخول.

    انتقل إلى المستخدمين والمجموعات

    سيعرض النظام قائمة العناصر التي يتم تشغيلها عند بدء تشغيل الكمبيوتر. حدد التطبيق الغير مرغوب فيه هناك وانقر على زر "-" (ناقص) .

    امسح عناصر الدخول الغير مرغوب به

  18. الآن اختر ملفات التعريف من تفضيلات النظام. ابحث عن عنصر ضار في الشريط الجانبي الأيسر. عدة أمثلة على ملفات التعريف التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة Mac adware تتضمن TechSignalSearch, MainSearchPlatform, AdminPrefs, وChrome Settings. حدد الكيان الضار وانقر على علامة ناقص في الأسفل للتخلّص منه.

    حدد توصيفات تحت تفضيلات النظام

    قم بإزالة ملف التعريف الضار من جهاز Mac

    إذا تم اختراق جهاز Mac الخاص بك عن طريق برامج الإعلانات، فمن المرجح أن تستمر الإصابة في التأثير على متصفح الويب الافتراضي حتى بعد إزالة التطبيق الأساسي و إزالة مكوناته المنتشرة في أنحاء النظام. استخدم تعليمات تنظيف المتصفح أدناه لمعالجة النتائج المتبقية من هذا الهجوم.

تخلص من Yahoo redirect في متصفح الويب في جهاز Mac

أولاً، يجب إعادة إعدادات متصفح الويب التي استولى عليها فيروس Yahoo redirect إلى القيم الافتراضية. على الرغم من أن هذا سيؤدي إلى مسح معظم التخصيصات وسجل تصفح الويب، وجميع البيانات المؤقتة المُخزنة بواسطة مواقع الويب الخاصة بك، إلا أنه يجب إنهاء الاختراق الضار أيضاً. فيما يلي نظرة عامة على الخطوات لإكمال هذا الإجراء:

  1. إزالة فيروس Yahoo redirect من متصفح سفاري
    • افتح المتصفح وانتقل إلى قائمة Safari اختر تفضيلات من القائمة

      انتقل إلى تفضيلات في سفاري

    • بمجرد ظهور شاشة التفضيلات، انقر على علامة تبويب متقدم وقم بتمكين خيار "إظهار قائمة التطوير في شريط القائمة".

      علامة تبويب متقدم من تفضيلات Safari

    • الآن بعد أن تمت إضافة إدخال التطوير إلى قائمة Safari، قم بفتحها وانقر على إفراغ الذاكرة المؤقتة.

      إفراغ الذاكرة المؤقتة في Safari

    • الآن اختر سجل التاريخ من قائمة Safari وانقر على مسح سجل التاريخ من القائمة المدرجة.

      مسح سجل التاريخ في Safari

    • سيعرض Safari نافذة تطلب منك تحديد الفترة الزمنية التي سيُنطبق عليها هذا الإجراء. اختر كل سجل التاريخ لضمان أفضل تأثير. انقر على زر مسح سجل التاريخ للتأكيد والخروج.

      اختر مسح كل سجل التاري

    • ارجع إلى تفضيلات Safari وانقر على علامة الخصوصية في الأعلى. انقر على خيار إدارة بيانات موقع الويب.

      خيار إدارة بيانات موقع الويب من علامة الخصوصي

    • سيعرض المتصفح شاشة متابعة تسرد مواقع الويب التي قامت بتخزين بيانات حول أنشطة الإنترنت الخاصة بك. تتضمن نافذة الشاشة أيضاً وصفاً موجزاً لما تفعله الإزالة: إزالة البيانات قد يحد من التعقب ولكن قد يؤدي أيضاً إلى تسجيل الخروج من مواقع الويب أو تغيير سلوك مواقع الويب. إذا كنت توافق على هذا، انقر على زر إزالة الكل.

      نافذة التأكي

    • أعد تشغيل متصفح سفاري (Safari).
  2. إزالة فيروس Yahoo redirect من متصفح جوجل كروم (Google Chrome)
    • افتح متصفح Chrome، وانقر على أيقونة تخصيص والتحكم في جوجل كروم (⁝) في الجزء العلوي الأيمن من النافذة واختر الإعدادات من القائمة المدرجة.

      إعدادات Chrome

    • من الإعدادات، اختر الإعدادات المتقدمة.
    • انتقل لأسفل عند خيار إعادة ضبط الإعدادات.

      إعادة ضبط الإعدادات في Chrome على Mac

    • قم بالتأكيد على خيار إعادة تعيين Chrome من النافذة التي ستظهر. عند إتمام الإجراء، أعد تشغيل المتصفح وتحقق من وجود نشاط البرامج الضارة.

      إليك كيفية إعادة تعيين الإعدادات في متصفح Chrome في جهاز Mac

  3. إزالة فيروس Yahoo redirect من متصفح Mozilla Firefox
    • افتح متصفح Firefox وانتقل إلى مساعدة - معلومات مواجهة الأعطال (أو اكتب about:support في شريط URL وانقر زر Enter)

      افتح Firefox وانتقل إلى Help

      حدد معلومات استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها

    • من شاشة معلومات مواجهة الأعطال، انقر على زر أنعش Firefox

      قم بتحديث Firefox على جهاز Mac

    • قم بالتأكيد على التغييرات المقصودة وأعد تشغيل متصفح Firefox.

تخلص من فيروس لمحرك البحث إعادة توجيه لمحرك البحث Yahoo باستخدام أداة الإزالة الاوتوماتيكية Combo Cleaner

يُعدCombo Cleaner تطبيق الصيانة والأمان لأجهزة Mac أداةً شاملة للكشف عن فيروس Safe Finder والقيام بإزالته. هذه التقنية لها فوائد عظيمة عند التنظيف اليدوي، لأن الأداة تقوم بالحصول على تحديثات تعريف الفيروسات كل ساعة ويمكنها تحديد أحدث الإصابات التي تُصيب أجهزة Mac بدقة.

ومن ناحية آخرى، سيجد الحل التلقائي الملفات الأساسية للبرامج الضارة في عمق بنية وتكوين النظام، والتي قد تمثل تحدياً في تحديد موقعها. في ما يلي شرح تفصيلي لحل مشكلة فيروس Yahoo redirect باستخدام Combo Cleaner:

  1. قم بتحميل مُثبّت Combo Cleaner. عند انتهاء التحميل، انقر مرتين على ملف combocleaner.dmg واتبع التعليمات لتثبيت الأداة على جهاز Mac الخاص بك.

    قم بتحميل مُثبّت Combo Cleaner

    عند تنزيل أي تطبيقات يُوصى بها على هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على الشروط والأحكام وسياسة الخصوصية. يقوم ماسح الفيروسات المجاني بالتحقق مما إذا كان جهاز Mac مصاباً بالفيروس. للتخلص من البرامج الضارة، تحتاج إلى شراء الإصدار المميز من برنامج Combo Cleaner.
  2. افتح التطبيق من Launchpad الخاص بك ودعه يقوم بعمل تحديث لقاعدة بيانات توقيع البرامج الضارة للتأكد من أن بإمكانه تحديد أحدث التهديدات.
  3. انقر على زر ابدأ فحص Combo لفحص جهاز Mac الخاص بك بحثاً عن أي نشاط ضار أومشكلات في الأداء.

    تقدم مسح Combo Cleaner Mac

  4. افحص نتائج الفحص. إذا كان التقرير يقول "لا توجد تهديدات"، فأنت على الطريق الصحيح مع التنظيف اليدوي ويمكنك المتابعة بأمان لترتيب متصفح الويب الذي قد يستمر في التصرف بنفس الشكل بسبب الآثار اللاحقة لهجوم البرامج الضارة (انظر التعليمات أعلاه) .

    تقرير مسح Combo Cleaner - لم يتم العثور على تهديدات

  5. في حالة اكتشاف Combo Cleaner لكود خاص ببرامج ضارة، انقر على زر إزالة العناصر المحددة واجعل الأداة تقوم بإزالة تهديد فيروس Yahoo redirect إلى جانب أي فيروسات أو PUPs (برامج غير مرغوب فيها) أو ملفات غير مهمة لا تنتمي إلى جهاز Mac الخاص بك.

    Combo Cleaner – وجدت التهديدات

  6. بمجرد التأكد بشكل مضاعف من إلغاءك لتثبيت التطبيق الضار، فقد تظل عملية العثور على المشاكل وحلّها في المتصفح في قائمة المهام التي عليك القيام بها. إذا تأثر المتصفح المفضل لديك، فقم بالاستعانة بالقسم السابق من هذا البرنامج الإرشادي للعودة إلى تصفح ويب خالي من المتاعب.

الأسئلة الشائعة

كما هو موضح في الإجابة السابقة، فإن استكشاف أخطاء المتصفح وإصلاحها وحده غير مجدي ما لم تقوم بإزالة الفيروس الأساسي أولاً. يجب أن تلتزم بإرشادات التنظيف الواردة في المقالة حتى تختفي عدوى الفيروس.

الأهم من ذلك، تأكد من إلقاء نظرة خاطفة على عناصر الدخول الخاصة بك عبر الانتقال إلى تفضيلات النظام - الحسابات. في كثير من الحالات، يكون لدى المستخدمين إدخال مخادع يسمى "Mac Mechanic" - إذا تم العثور عليه، فقم بمسحه على الفور. هذا الإدخال هو أداة نظام مزيفة قد تكون هي التي قد روّجت لفيروس إعادة توجيه Yahoo إلى جهاز Mac الخاص بك في المقام الأول.

لحل مشكلة استبدال محرك البحث بآخر، انتقل إلى شاشة تفضيلات المتصفح الخاص بك وتأكد من تحديد مزود البحث الصحيح باعتباره المزود الافتراضي. أيضاً قم بتعطيل إضافات المتصفح المشبوهة إذا قمت باكتشاف أي منها. يتمثل الإصلاح الأكثر شمولاً في إعادة تعيين متصفح الويب المتأثر إلى حالته الأصلية وإعادة اختيار إعداداتك المخصصة بعد ذلك.

إذا كنت في حالة تواجه فيها فيروس، فإن التبديل من محرك البحث Yahoo إلى Google كمحرك البحث المفضل لديك يعد إجراءً أكثر تعقيدًا من تعديل هذه الإعدادات يدويًا. تحتاج أيضًا إلى الوصول إلى تدخّل التطبيق الضار حتى تسري التغييرات الحميدة إلى الأبد.

فيما يلي المكونات والمسارات في جهاز MacBook Air أو MacBook Pro الخاص بك للبحث عن البرنامج الغير مرغوب فيه: مراقب النشاط والتطبيقات وعناصر الدخول. يجب حذف أي شيء قد يبدو أنه لا ينتمي إلى هناك بوضوح.

لن تتمكن من تصحيح إعدادات المتصفح إلا بعد إزالة فيروس إعادة التوجيه من جهاز Mac الخاص بك. راجع قسم الدليل المسمى "التخلص من فيروس إعادة توجيه إلى موقع search.yahoo.com في متصفح الويب على جهاز Mac" للحصول على الإرشادات المناسبة. بعد الانتهاء من هذه الخطوات، قم بالمتابعة وقم بتعيين Google كمحرك البحث الافتراضي الخاص بك في المتصفح الذي تختاره.

ليس بالضرورة. هذا يعتمد على الأساليب المستخدمة للترويج لخدمة الويب هذه. من الواضح أن الأمر يتطلب جهودًا هائلة وموارد بشرية، بالإضافة إلى الكثير من الوقت لإنشاء محرك بحث كامل وصيانته. يمكن فقط للشركات الكبرى القيام بهذا الأمر. وفي الوقت نفسه، يمكن للكيانات التي ترغب في تضمين ميزة البحث في خدمتهم عبر الإنترنت اختيار الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتحويل الأداء إلى Yahoo.

إلا أنه من المعروف أن مطوري البرامج الضارة يسيئون استخدام إطار العمل المدعوم من Yahoo على نطاق واسع. تقوم تطبيقاتهم الغير مرغوب فيها بتغيير تفضيلات الإنترنت للمستخدمين قسريًا بحيث يعرض المتصفح نتائج بحث خاصة بمحرك البحث Yahoo مع ظهور إعلانات لا تنتمي إلي هناك عادةً. وهذا يفسر سبب ميل مثل هذا الأسلوب إلى استدعاء استدلالات ضارة. الحقيقة هي أن جملة "مدعوم من قبل Yahoo" أصبح نوعًا من الأدلة على حملات التربح من حركة المرور.

129

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Remove Yahoo Search redirect virus from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

Remove Yahoo Search redirect virus from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)


Learn how to get rid of the Yahoo redirect virus on Mac and stop recurrent unauthorized traffic forwarding in Safari and other browsers on a Mac computer.

Update: June 2020

Threat Profile
Name Yahoo redirect virus
Category Mac browser hijacker, redirect virus, PUA
Related Domains Search[random]-a.akamaihd.net, default[random]-a.akamaihd.net, lkysearchds[random]-a.akamaihd.net, search.safefinder.com, search.anysearchmanager.com, search.chill-tab.com, search.searchpulse.net, search.tapufind.com, searchmine.net
Symptoms Redirects web browser on Mac to Yahoo via third-party websites, adds sponsored content to search results, causes system slowdown, resists regular removal
Distribution Techniques Fake Adobe Flash Player update popups, malware-riddled bundles, spam
Severity Level Medium
Damage Unwanted changes of custom browsing settings, privacy issues due to Internet activity tracking, search redirects, ads above the fold
Removal Scan your Mac with Combo Cleaner to detect all files related to the browser hijacker. Use the tool to remove the infection if found.

When the prerogative of unimpeded web surfing slips out of one’s hands, things quickly get intolerable. In this scenario, doing a search via preferred service or simply launching a browser of choice will return a site the user doesn’t expect to see. If this is the case, the victims should look for malicious code that’s implementing this whole stratagem behind their back. When it comes to Mac computers, there are numerous marginal browser hijackers that never reach sizeable distribution volumes, but there are also major campaigns that last for years and span thousands of machines. The latter holds true for the Yahoo redirect virus, a plague whose prevalence demonstrates how important it is to stick with reasonable online hygiene. The main symptom of this incursion is an annoying web traffic rerouting activity, with the resulting page being search.yahoo.com.

At this point, many readers will probably start wondering why the above-mentioned legit search engine is flagged malicious. As a matter of fact, it’s not – otherwise, the categorization is an utter misconception. Instead, the entire problem is about a perpetrating app that literally enslaves one’s web browser and forwards the bulk of the Internet surfing routine to Yahoo. Online traffic funneling from unique hosts is an extremely valuable asset nowadays, and the cybercrooks have contrived an intricate model to harness and monetize in their very own, nefarious way. The thing is, before a victim ends up on the reputable Internet giant in question as a result of the hijack, they get routed via a number of intermediary domains, and these hits actually count in the dodgy traffic monetization platform.

There are several dubious services operating under the wide umbrella of the generic Yahoo Search redirect campaign. Most of them are backed by potentially unwanted apps (PUAs) that claim to enhance Mac users’ web surfing experience but actually turn it upside down. Here are a few examples of these mainstream adware strains: Safe Finder (search.safefinder.com), Any Search Manager (search.anysearchmanager.com), SearchMine (searchmine.net), and Search Pulse (search.searchpulse.net), TapuFind (search.tapufind.com), and Chill Tab (search.chill-tab.com). All of them force hits to their landing pages camouflaged as search providers. Predictably enough, though, none has a real proprietary information lookup feature, primitively redirecting every query to Yahoo. In most instances of this unauthorized redistribution of Internet traffic, there are intermediary URLs resolved en route to the destination. A common example is a.akamaihd.net domain name prepended by lkysearchds[random digits] or similar random-looking string.

The aggressive phase of the raid is preceded by a furtive infiltration of the underlying malware into the Mac. This is typically an upshot of a bundling technique heavily used by both decent and unscrupulous software developers to cross-promote certain apps coming as part of a bigger installation package. Users don’t read the fine print these days, and that could be a source of serious quandaries. The Yahoo redirect virus may lurk in multi-pronged setup clients for what appears to be a legit software update or some useful free tool, such as a media downloader or video game. For instance, the fake Adobe Flash Player update popups are known to spread this electronic malady. The express installation option, which is most people’s favorite due to the ease of the setup, will silently pull in the culprit. The next thing you know, Safari, Chrome or Firefox on the Mac will start acting up badly.

Once the contamination has taken place on a macOS or Mac OS X system, the redirects to search.yahoo.com are usually triggered according to a specific pattern rather than haphazardly. The victims report their Google searches being forcibly diverted to Yahoo. Simply opening one’s preferred browser is another trigger for the predicament. All attempts to sort it out by defining correct URLs for the corresponding custom browsing settings are futile – the wrong values shortly reappear in there due to the persistent malware activity. Sometimes the defaults may even be right, with the interference taking place at a different layer of the host operating system.

When it comes to persistence, the Yahoo redirect virus goes in lockstep with all potent Mac adware lineages. Once it crops up in a system, it enhances the attack chain by adding a fraudulent configuration profile. This rogue entry is listed in the sidebar of the Profiles page under System Preferences. Its goal is to enforce certain behaviors of different macOS components, including the installed browsers. This way, the malicious code runs with elevated privileges and its impact is impossible to reverse unless the evil profile is erased. Speaking of which, the only thing that may hamper this stage of the cleanup is that the name of the offending object varies from case to case and therefore it could be hard to pinpoint. Therefore, the victims should follow their intuition and look for a profile that looks out of place. An entry named AresLookup is an example of a profile created by Yahoo redirect virus as part of the attack (see image above). It manages browser settings to the extent where manual modifications are disabled. An extra symptom is the emergence of recurrent popup dialogs asking the victim to grant AresLookup network access permission. Selecting the suspect and clicking on the minus icon is half the battle and will pave the way to successful removal of the infection.

One more tier of persistence and at the same time a telltale symptom of this infection is the onset of a new enterprise policy in the web browser. For instance, most victims encounter a message that says “Managed by your organization” in the Google Chrome settings pull-down menu on Mac. This is another manifestation of legitimate features being mishandled in malware campaigns. Under the circumstances, the cure should synchronously cover several areas of the affected system, as shown in the cleanup part below.


Yahoo Search redirect virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the specified order.

  1. Expand the Go menu in your Mac’s Finder bar and select Utilities as shown below.

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the Utilities screen and double-click on it.

  3. In the Activity Monitor app, look for a process that appears suspicious. To narrow down your search, focus on unfamiliar resource-intensive entries on the list. Keep in mind that its name isn’t necessarily related to the way the threat is manifesting itself, so you’ll need to trust your own judgement. If you pinpoint the culprit, select it and click on the Stop icon in the upper left-hand corner of the screen.

  4. When a follow-up dialog pops up asking if you are sure you want to quit the troublemaking process, select the Force Quit option.

  5. Click on the Go menu icon in the Finder again and select Go to Folder. You can as well use the Command-Shift-G keyboard shortcut.

  6. Type /Library/LaunchAgents in the folder search dialog and click on the Go button.

  7. Examine the contents of the LaunchAgents folder for dubious-looking items. Be advised that the names of files spawned by malware may give no clear clues that they are malicious, so you should look for recently added entities that appear to deviate from the norm.

    As an illustration, here are several examples of LaunchAgents related to mainstream Mac infections: com.pcv.hlpramc.plist, com.updater.mcy.plist, com.avickUpd.plist, and com.msp.agent.plist. If you spot files that don’t belong on the list, go ahead and drag them to the Trash.

  8. Use the Go to Folder lookup feature again to navigate to the folder named ~/Library/Application Support (note the tilde symbol prepended to the path).

  9. When the Application Support directory is opened, identify recently generated suspicious folders in it and send them to the Trash. A quick tip is to look for items whose names have nothing to do with Apple products or apps you knowingly installed. A few examples of known-malicious folder names are SystemSpecial, ProgressSite, and IdeaShared.

  10. Enter ~/Library/LaunchAgents string (don’t forget to include the tilde character) in the Go to Folder search area.

  11. The system will display LaunchAgents residing in the current user’s Home directory. Look for dodgy items related to Yahoo redirect virus (see logic highlighted in subsections above) and drag the suspects to the Trash.

  12. Type /Library/LaunchDaemons in the Go to Folder search field.

  13. In the LaunchDaemons path, try to pinpoint the files the malware is using for persistence. Several examples of such items cropped by Mac infections are com.pplauncher.plist, com.startup.plist, and com.ExpertModuleSearchDaemon.plist. Delete the sketchy files immediately.

  14. Click on the Go menu icon in your Mac’s Finder and select Applications on the list.

  15. Find the entry for an app that clearly doesn’t belong there and move it to the Trash. If this action requires your admin password for confirmation, go ahead and enter it.

  16. Expand the Apple menu and select System Preferences.

  17. Proceed to Users & Groups and click on the Login Items tab.

    The system will display the list of items launched when the computer is starting up. Locate the potentially unwanted app there and click on the “-” (minus) button.

  18. Now select Profiles under System Preferences. Look for a malicious item in the left-hand sidebar. Several examples of configuration profiles created by Mac adware include AresLookup, TechSignalSearch, MainSearchPlatform, AdminPrefs, and Chrome Settings. Select the offending entity and click on the minus sign at the bottom to eliminate it.

    If your Mac has been infiltrated by adware, the infection will most likely continue to hold sway over your default web browser even after you remove the underlying application along with its components sprinkled around the system. Use the browser cleanup instructions below to address the remaining consequences of this attack.

Get rid of Yahoo redirect virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, the web browser settings taken over by the Yahoo redirect virus should be restored to their default values. Although this will clear most of your customizations, web surfing history, and all temporary data stored by websites, the malicious interference should be terminated likewise. The overview of the steps for completing this procedure is as follows:

  1. Remove Yahoo redirect virus from Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, click on the Advanced tab and enable the option saying “Show Develop menu in menu bar”.

    • Now that the Develop entry has been added to the Safari menu, expand it and click on Empty Caches.

    • Now select History in the Safari menu and click on Clear History in the drop-down list.

    • Safari will display a dialog asking you to specify the period of time this action will apply to. Select all history to ensure a maximum effect. Click on the Clear History button to confirm and exit.

    • Go back to the Safari Preferences and hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Manage Website Data and click on it.

    • The browser will display a follow-up screen listing the websites that have stored data about your Internet activities. This dialog additionally includes a brief description of what the removal does: you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click on the Remove All button.

    • Restart Safari
  2. Remove Yahoo redirect in Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome, click the Customize and control Google Chrome (⁝) icon in the top right-hand part of the window, and select Settings in the drop-down

    • When on the Settings pane, select Advanced
    • Scroll down to the Reset settings section.

    • Confirm the Chrome reset on a dialog that will pop up. When the procedure is completed, relaunch the browser and check it for malware activity.

  3. Remove Yahoo redirect from Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and go to Help – Troubleshooting Information (or type about:support in the URL bar and press Enter).

    • When on the Troubleshooting Information screen, click on the Refresh Firefox button.

    • Confirm the intended changes and restart Firefox.

Get rid of Yahoo redirect virus Mac using Combo Cleaner removal tool

The Mac maintenance and security app called Combo Cleaner is a one-stop tool to detect and remove Yahoo redirect virus. This technique has substantial benefits over manual cleanup, because the utility gets hourly virus definition updates and can accurately spot even the newest Mac infections.

Furthermore, the automatic solution will find the core files of the malware deep down the system structure, which might otherwise be a challenge to locate. Here’s a walkthrough to sort out the Yahoo redirect issue using Combo Cleaner:

  1. Download Combo Cleaner installer. When done, double-click the combocleaner.dmg file and follow the prompts to install the tool onto your Mac.

    Download Combo Cleaner

    By downloading any applications recommended on this website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. The free scanner checks whether your Mac is infected. To get rid of malware, you need to purchase the Premium version of Combo Cleaner.

  2. Open the app from your Launchpad and let it run the update of malware signature database to make sure it can identify the latest threats.
  3. Click the Start Combo Scan button to check your Mac for malicious activity as well as performance issues.

  4. Examine the scan results. If the report says “No Threats”, then you are on the right track with the manual cleaning and can safely proceed to tidy up the web browser that may continue to act up due to the after-effects of the malware attack (see instructions above).

  5. In case Combo Cleaner has detected malicious code, click the Remove Selected Items button and have the utility remove Yahoo redirect threat along with any other viruses, PUPs (potentially unwanted programs), or junk files that don’t belong on your Mac.

  6. Once you have made doubly sure that the malicious app is uninstalled, the browser-level troubleshooting might still be on your to-do list. If your preferred browser is affected, resort to the previous section of this tutorial to revert to hassle-free web surfing.

FAQ

As outlined in the previous answer, browser troubleshooting alone is a no-go unless you remove the underlying virus first. You should stick to the cleanup walkthrough covered in the article to make the infection vanish.

Importantly, be sure to peek into your Login Items by going to System Preferences – Accounts. In many cases, the victims have a rogue entry named ‘Mac Mechanic’ in there – if found, delete it right away. This is a fake system utility that may have promoted the Yahoo redirect virus into your Mac in the first place.

In order to sort out the search engine replacement issue, go to your browser’s preferences screen and ascertain that the right search provider is selected as the default one. Additionally, disable suspicious browser extensions if spotted. A more thoroughgoing fix is to reset the affected web browser to its original state and redefine your custom settings afterwards.

If you are faced with a virus scenario, switching from Yahoo to Google as your preferred search engine is a much more complex procedure than tweaking these settings manually. You need to additionally get around the malicious app’s interference so that the benign changes take effect for good.

Here are the components and paths on your MacBook Air or MacBook Pro to scour for the potentially unwanted program: Activity Monitor, Applications, and Login Items. Anything that clearly doesn’t belong there should be deleted.

It’s not until the redirect virus has been removed from your Mac that you can get down to rectifying the browser settings. See the guide’s section called ‘Get rid of search.yahoo.com redirect virus in web browser on Mac’ for the appropriate instructions. Having completed these steps, go ahead and assign Google as your default search engine in the browser of choice.

Not necessarily. It depends on the methods leveraged to promote such a web service. Obviously, it takes enormous efforts and human resources, plus a lot of time to create and maintain a fully-fledged search engine. Only major companies can afford it. Meanwhile, the entities that wish to include a search feature in their online service can choose to outsource the functionality to Yahoo.

However, malware developers are known to abuse the Powered by Yahoo framework on a large scale. Their potentially unwanted apps forcibly change users’ Internet preferences so that the browser returns Yahoo search results combined with ads that normally don’t belong there. This explains why such an approach tends to call forth malicious inferences. The truth is that the inscription “Powered by Yahoo” becomes a sort of red herring in these traffic monetization campaigns.

95

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in