Skip to main content
TapuFind Macappextensions-Virus vom Mac deinstallieren (Safari, Firefox, Chrome)

TapuFind Macappextensions-Virus vom Mac deinstallieren (Safari, Firefox, Chrome)

Gegenstand dieses Artikels ist TapuFind, ein Mac-Virus, der nervende Popups anzeigt, den Browser umleitet und daher auf der Stelle entfernt werden sollte.

Der TapuFind Mac-Virus ist eine weitere unwillkommene Reflexion aus dem Download Valley, dem illusorischen Syndikat israelischer Unternehmen, das seit Jahren Adware-Bedrohungen entwickelt. Diese Unternehmen können nur mit minimalsten Standards als ordnungsgemäß betrachtet werden, wenn man ihre fragwürdigen Software-Vertriebspraktiken und das aggressive Verhalten ihrer digitalen Produkte bedenkt. Und doch scheint dieses unerwünschte Phänomen nicht wegzugehen, sondern gedeiht auf Kosten der Sicherheit der regelmäßigen Anwender weiter. Das besagte Applet, TapuFind, ist eine Kombination aus Adware und Browser-Hijacker, da es im Webbrowser des Opfers irreführende Warnmeldungen anzeigt und den Verkehr an seine eigene Zielseiten umleitet. Dazu gehören search.tapufind.com und tab.tapufind.com - erstere ersetzen die Standard-Suchmaschine des infizierten Mac-Benutzers und letztere wird als neue Registerkarte festgelegt. Wichtig ist, dass diese Übeltäter-App sich durch Bündelung weiter verbreitet, so dass es immer wichtig ist, die Setup-Programme zu überprüfen, wenn Sie neue Programme installieren wollen. Wenn zusätzliche Elemente vorhanden sind, deaktivieren Sie diese auf der Stelle.

Aus funktionalem Blickpunkt ähnelt dieser bösartige Code dem ChillTab Virus. Es verbreitet sich in ähnlicher Weise und verursacht so ziemlich die gleichen Nebenwirkungen auf kontaminierten Macs. Darüber hinaus ist die Adresse des Anbieters, die in den Fußzeilen der Lande-Seite dieser beiden bösartigen Dienste angegeben ist, exakt identisch. Der eigentliche Angriff ist ein mehrschichtiger Prozess. Abgesehen von den Umleitungen hat eine der widerlichen Auswirkungen mit gefälschten Popup-Warnungen, die im betroffenen Browser erscheinen, zu tun. Auf diesen Startbildschirmen steht: "Ihr Browser ist jetzt auf dem neuesten Stand" und sie tun so, als würden sie das Opfer einer erfolgreichen Installation über neue Funktionen in Safari, Google Chrome oder Mozilla Firefox informieren. Der Trick besteht darin, dass der Anwender aufgefordert wird, in der manipulativen Anzeige auf die Schaltfläche OK zu klicken, was wahrscheinlich einen weiteren Download von irgendwelcher schädlicher Software auf den Mac auslösen wird.

Ein weiteres haarsträubendes Element des Ansturms ist die Abfangaktivität des Web-Verkehrs. Der TapuFind Virus läuft mit Administratorrechten, da er so kodiert ist. Unterdessen wird der betroffene Mac-Benutzer nie um Erlaubnis gebeten, diese erhöhten Rechte auf dem Computer zu vergeben, was an sich schon ein klares Zeichen für das Verhalten von Malware ist. Eine solche Taktik erlaubt es der Infektion, Änderungen an den Voreinstellungen des Opfers für das Websurfen vorzunehmen und dabei dessen Zustimmung vollständig zu umgehen. So gelingt es ihm, die bevorzugte Suchmaschine, neue Registerkarte und Homepage durch search.tapufind.com oder tab.tapufind.com zu ersetzen. Infolgedessen wird die Web-Navigationsroutine nahezu isoliert davon sein, die unerwünschte Seite immer wieder zu besuchen. Um Verletzungen zu beheben, werden die oben beschriebenen Popups für die Aktualisierung des Schurken-Browsers die Online-Erfahrung des Benutzers weiter einschränken. Letztendlich dominiert TapuFind die gesamte Internetnavigation auf dem geplagten Mac und verhindert, dass das Opfer über die regulären Mechanismen zur richtigen Konfiguration zurückkehrt.

Die TapuFind Virenentfernung ist jedoch beherrschbar, solange Sie ein Tandem aus mehreren Reinigungsvektoren anwenden. Befolgen Sie die folgenden Tipps, um den bösen Browser-Hijacker loszuwerden und zu verhindern, dass er sich wieder neu installiert.

TapuFind Virus manuelle Entfernung für Mac

Die unten stehenden Schritte führen Sie durch die Entfernung dieser potenziell unerwünschten Anwendung. Befolgen Sie die Anleitungen in der angegebenen Reihenfolge.

  1. Öffnen Sie den Ordner Dienstprogramme (Utilities) wie unten gezeigt

  2. Suchen Sie das Aktivitätsanzeige-Symbol (Activity Monitor) auf dem Bildschirm und doppelklicken Sie darauf

  3. Suchen Sie unter Aktivitätsanzeige (Activity Monitor) den Eintrag für TapuFind, wählen Sie ihn aus und klicken Sie auf Prozess beenden (Quit Process)

  4. Es sollte ein Dialog erscheinen, in dem Sie gefragt werden, ob Sie sicher sind, dass Sie die ausführbare TapuFind Datei beenden möchten. Wählen Sie die Option Beenden Erzwingen (Force Quit).
  5. Klicken Sie erneut auf die Schaltfläche Gehe zu (Go), wählen Sie jedoch diesmal Programme (Applications) in der Liste aus.

  6. Suchen Sie den Eintrag für TapuFind auf der Benutzeroberfläche, klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste darauf und wählen Sie In den Papierkorb legen (Move to Trash). Wenn das Benutzerpasswort erforderlich ist, geben Sie es ein.

  7. Gehen Sie jetzt zum Apple-Menü und wählen Sie die Systemeinstellungen.

  8. Wählen Sie Benutzer und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Anmeldeobjekte (Login Items). Das System wird die Liste der Artikel anzeigen, die beim Start der Box gestartet werden. Suchen Sie dort TapuFind und klicken Sie auf den "-" Knopf.

Entfernen Sie search.tapufind.com-Weiterleitungen im Webbrowser

Zu Beginn sollten die Einstellungen für den Browser, der vom Virus TapuFind betroffen ist, auf ihre Standardwerte zurückgesetzt werden. Im Folgenden finden Sie die Übersicht der Schritte, die für dieses Verfahren erforderlich sind:

  1. Setzen Sie Safari zurück
    • Öffnen Sie den Browser und gehen Sie zum Safari-Menü. Wählen Sie in der Dropdown-Liste Safari zurücksetzen
    • Sorgen Sie dafür, dass alle Kästchen auf der Benutzeroberfläche angekreuzt sind und klicken Sie auf Zurücksetzen

  2. Setzen Sie Google Chrome zurück
    • Öffnen Sie Chrome und klicken Sie auf das Menü-Symbol Google Chrome anpassen und steuern
    • Wählen Sie Optionen, damit ein neues Fenster erscheint
    • Klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte Details und klicken Sie dann auf die Schaltfläche Zurücksetzen auf Standardwerte

  3. Setzen Sie Mozilla Firefox zurück
    • Öffnen Sie Firefox und wählen Sie HilfeInformationen zur Fehlerbehebung
    • Klicken Sie auf der Seite, die sich öffnet, auf die Schaltfläche Firefox bereinigen oder Firefox zurücksetzen

Verwenden Sie das automatische Tool, um den TapuFind Virus von Ihrem Mac zu deinstallieren

Wenn Sie mit bösartigem Code wie dem TapuFind Virus auf Ihrem Mac konfrontiert werden, können Sie seine toxischen Auswirkungen neutralisieren, indem Sie ein speziell gestaltetes System-Dienstprogramm nutzen. Die Freshmac-Anwendung (lesen Sie die Bewertung) passt perfekt für diesen Zweck, da sie wesentliche Sicherheitsfunktionen zusammen mit Modulen, die ein Muss darstellen, für die Mac-Optimierung bietet.

Dieses Tool entfernt nicht benötigte Anwendungen und permanente Malware mit einem Klick. Es schützt auch Ihre Privatsphäre, indem es Tracking-Cookies beseitigt, Speicherplatz freigibt und Start-Apps verwaltet, um die Startzeit zu verringern. Darüber hinaus bietet es 24/7 technischen Support. Die folgenden Schritte führen Sie durch die automatische Entfernung der TapuFind Infektion.

  1. Laden Sie den Freshmac Installer auf Ihren Rechner herunter. Doppelklicken Sie auf die Datei Freshmac.pkg, um das Installationsprogramm zu starten, wählen Sie den Zieldatenträger aus und klicken Sie auf Weiter. Das System zeigt ein Dialogfeld an, in dem Sie nach Ihrem Passwort gefragt werden, um das Setup zu autorisieren. Geben Sie das Passwort ein und klicken Sie auf Software installieren.

    Jetzt herunterladen

  2. Sobald die Installation abgeschlossen ist, startet Freshmac automatisch einen Scan, der aus 5 Schritten besteht. Es scannt Cache, Logs, ungenutzte Sprachen, Papierkorb und überprüft den Mac auf Datenschutzprobleme.

  3. Der Scanbericht zeigt dann Ihren aktuellen Systemzustand und die Anzahl der erkannten Probleme für jede der oben genannten Kategorien an. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Sicher reparieren (Fix Safely), um Junk-Dateien zu entfernen und Datenschutzprobleme zu beheben, die während des Scans entdeckt wurden.

  4. Überprüfen Sie, ob das TapuFind-Virus Problem behoben wurde. Wenn es weiter macht, gehen Sie zur Option Uninstaller auf der Freshmac Benutzeroberfläche. Suchen Sie einen verdächtigen Eintrag, wählen Sie ihn aus und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Sicher reparieren (Fix Safely), um zu erzwingen, dass die unerwünschte Anwendung deinstalliert wird.

  5. Gehen Sie zu den Temp- und Startup-Anwendungen auf der Benutzeroberfläche und lassen Sie alle redundanten oder verdächtigen Objekte ebenfalls entfernen. Die TapuFind-Virus sollte keine weiteren Probleme verursachen.
23

War dieser Artikel hilfreich? Bitte, bewerten Sie das.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Remove TapuFind virus (macappextensions) from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

Remove TapuFind virus (macappextensions) from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

The subject matter of this article is TapuFind, a Mac virus that displays irritating popups, redirects browsers, and hence should be removed without more ado.

Update: November 2019

The TapuFind Mac virus is yet another unwelcome echo from the Download Valley, the ill-famed syndicate of Israeli firms that have been coining adware threats for years. These companies can only be considered legit by the slimmest of margins, given their shady software distribution practices and the aggressive way their digital products behave. And yet, this adverse phenomenon appears to be here to stay and continues to thrive at the expense of regular users’ peace of mind. The applet in question, TapuFind, is a combo of adware and browser hijacker as it displays misleading alerts in the victim’s web browser and forwards the traffic to its landing pages. These include search.tapufind.com and tab.tapufind.com – the former replacing the infected Mac user’s default search provider, and the latter being imposed as the new tab page. Both are designed to look like a regular web search service but they return Yahoo Search custom results instead of their own. Importantly, this perpetrating app is doing the rounds by means of bundling, so it’s always worthwhile to scrutinize setup clients when you are about to install new programs. If any extra items are there, deselect them at once.

From a functional perspective, this malicious code bears a close resemblance to the ChillTab virus. It spreads in a similar fashion and causes pretty much the same side effects on contaminated Macs. Moreover, the vendor’s address, which is indicated in the landing page footers of both of these malicious services, is an exact match. The attack proper is a multilayered process. Aside from the redirect activity, one of the abominable impacts has to do with fake popup alerts that appear in the affected browser. These splash screens say, “Your browser is now up to date” and thus pretend to notify the victim of a successful installation of new features in Safari, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox. The trick is that the user is prompted to click the OK button on the manipulative ad, which is likely to fire up another download of random harmful software onto the Mac.

One more flagrant element of the onslaught is the traffic interception activity. The TapuFind virus runs with admin privileges, because it’s coded that way. Meanwhile, the targeted Mac user is never asked for permission to grant these elevated rights on the machine, which is per se a clear sign of malware behavior. Such a tactic allows the infection to make changes to the victim’s web surfing presets while bypassing their consent altogether. This is how it succeeds in replacing the preferred search engine, new tab page and homepage with search.tapufind.com or tab.tapufind.com. As a result, the web navigation routine will be nearly isolated to visiting the unwanted site over and over. To add insult to injury, the rogue browser update popups described above will be further diminishing the user’s online experience. Ultimately, TapuFind ends up dominating the whole Internet navigation on the plagued Mac and prevents the victim from reverting to the correct configuration via the regular mechanisms.

TapuFind virus removal, though, is manageable as long as you leverage a tandem of several cleaning vectors. Be sure to follow the tips below to get rid of the nasty browser hijacker and keep it from reinstalling itself. Before you proceed, bear in mind that in some cases the culprit may not be listed in the Applications pane, unlike benign Mac software. Instead, most of its core components might reside in the /Users/Shared directory. These entities are manifested as multiple folders named according to the following pattern: App_[random string]. Interestingly, the gibberish long character sequences in the names of these items make them easy to identify, so that’s kind of good news in terms of the fix. Each one of these folders contains an entry called MacAppExtensions.app. This is a critical file accompanying the TapuFind hijack. It executes the nasty browser poisoning routine and additionally plays a role in the persistence of this threat by meddling with the startup items on the host Mac. Therefore, don’t fail to find and delete this object as part of the cleaning procedure.

TapuFind redirect virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

  1. Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

  3. Under Activity Monitor, find TapuFind or some other item that appears suspicious, select it and click Quit Process
  4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option
  5. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find the entry for TapuFind on the interface or some other one that clearly doesn’t belong there, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

  6. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

  7. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the box is started up. Locate TapuFind or other potentially unwanted macappextensions there and click on the “-“ button
  8. Expand the Go menu in Apple Finder and select Go to Folder
  9. Type or paste the following string in the folder search dialog: /Library/LaunchAgents

  10. Once the LaunchAgents directory opens up, find the following entries in it and move them to Trash:
    • tapufind.plist

  11. Use the Go to Folder lookup feature again to navigate to the folder named ~/Library/LaunchAgents. When this path opens, look for the same entry (see above) and send it to the Trash.

Get rid of search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com redirect virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, settings for the web browser that got hit by the TapuFind redirect virus should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure is as follows:

  1. Reset Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Remove All Website Data and click on it

    • The system will display a confirmation dialog that also includes a brief description of what the reset does. Specifically, you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click the Remove Now button

    • In order to selectively clear data generated by certain websites only, not all of them, hit the Details button under the Privacy section of Safari Preferences

    • This feature will list all websites that have stored potentially sensitive data, including cache and cookies. Select the one, or ones, that might be causing trouble and click the appropriate button at the bottom (Remove or Remove All). Click the Done button to exit.
  2. Reset Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome and click the Customize and Control Google Chrome menu icon
    • Select Options for a new window to appear
    • Select Under the Hood tab, then click Reset to defaults button

  3. Reset Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information
    • On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button

Get rid of TapuFind redirect virus Mac using Freshmac removal tool

When confronted with malicious code like the TapuFind redirect virus on Mac, you can neutralize its toxic impact by leveraging a specially crafted system utility. The Freshmac application (read review) is a perfect match for this purpose as it delivers essential security features along with must-have modules for Mac optimization.

This tool cleans unneeded applications and persistent malware in one click. It also protects your privacy by eliminating tracking cookies, frees up disk space, and manages startup apps to decrease boot time. On top of that, it boasts 24/7 tech support. The following steps will walk you through automatic removal of the TapuFind redirect infection from Mac.

  1. Download Freshmac installer onto your machine. Double-click the Freshmac.pkg file to trigger the installer window, select the destination disk and click Continue. The system will display a dialog asking for your password to authorize the setup. Type the password and click Install Software

    Download Now

  2. Once the installation has been completed, Freshmac will automatically start a scan consisting of 5 steps. It scans cache, logs, unused languages, trash, and checks the Mac for privacy issues.

  3. The scan report will then display your current system health status and the number of issues detected for each of the above categories. Click the Fix Safely button to remove junk files and address privacy issues spotted during the scan.

  4. Check whether the search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com redirect problem has been fixed. If it perseveres, go to the Uninstaller option on Freshmac GUI. Locate an entry that appears suspicious, select it and click Fix Safely button to force-uninstall the unwanted application.

  5. Go to Temp and Startup Apps panes on the interface and have all redundant or suspicious items eliminated as well. The TapuFind redirect virus shouldn’t be causing any further trouble.

FAQ

28

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in