Skip to main content
Supprimer le virus TapuFind macappextensions de Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

Supprimer le virus TapuFind macappextensions de Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

Le sujet de cet article est TapuFind, un virus Mac qui affiche des popups irritants, redirige les navigateurs, et devrait donc être supprimé sans plus attendre.

Le virus TapuFind Mac est un autre écho non bienvenu de la Download Valley, le syndicat mal connu des entreprises israéliennes qui fabriquent des logiciels publicitaires depuis des années. Ces entreprises ne peuvent être considérées comme légitimes que par les marges les plus minces, compte tenu de leurs pratiques douteuses en matière de distribution de logiciels et du comportement agressif de leurs produits numériques. Et pourtant, ce phénomène néfaste semble bien parti pour rester et continuer à prospérer aux dépens de la tranquillité d'esprit des utilisateurs réguliers. L'applet en question, TapuFind, est une combinaison de piratage de logiciel publicitaire et de navigateur car il affiche des alertes trompeuses dans le navigateur Web de la victime et achemine le trafic vers ses pages de destination. Il s'agit notamment de search.tapufind.com et tab.tapufind.com - le premier remplaçant le fournisseur de recherche par défaut de l'utilisateur Mac infecté, et le second étant imposé comme nouvelle page à onglet. Ce qui est important, c'est que cette application perpétuelle joue des tours au moyen du bundling, donc il est toujours utile d'examiner attentivement les installations lorsque vous êtes sur le point d'installer de nouveaux programmes. S'il y a des articles supplémentaires, désélectionnez-les immédiatement.

D'un point de vue fonctionnel, ce code malveillant ressemble beaucoup au virus ChillTab. Il se propage de la même façon et cause à peu près les mêmes effets secondaires sur les Macs contaminés. De plus, l'adresse du vendeur, qui est indiquée dans les pieds de page des pages d'accueil de ces deux services malveillants, correspond exactement. L'attaque proprement dite est un processus à plusieurs niveaux. Outre l'activité de redirection, l'un des impacts abominables est lié aux fausses alertes popup qui apparaissent dans le navigateur affecté. Ces écrans d'accueil disent : "Votre navigateur est maintenant à jour" et prétendent ainsi avertir la victime d'une installation réussie de nouvelles fonctionnalités dans Safari, Google Chrome, ou Mozilla Firefox. L'astuce est que l'utilisateur est invité à cliquer sur le bouton OK de l'annonce manipulatrice, ce qui est susceptible de déclencher un autre téléchargement de logiciels nuisibles aléatoires sur le Mac.

Un autre élément flagrant de l'attaque est l'activité d'interception du trafic. Le virus TapuFind fonctionne avec les privilèges d'administrateur, car il est codé de cette façon. Pendant ce temps, l'utilisateur Mac ciblé n'a jamais demandé la permission d'accorder ces droits élevés sur la machine, ce qui est en soi un signe clair de comportement malveillant. Une telle tactique permet à l'infection d'apporter des changements aux préréglages de navigation de la victime tout en contournant complètement son consentement. C'est ainsi qu'il réussit à remplacer le moteur de recherche préféré, le nouvel onglet et la page d'accueil par search.tapufind.com ou tab.tapufind.com. Par conséquent, la routine de navigation sur le Web sera presque isolée de la visite du site non désiré encore et encore. Pour ajouter l'insulte à l'injure, les popups de mise à jour de navigateur malhonnêtes décrits ci-dessus vont diminuer davantage l'expérience en ligne de l'utilisateur. En fin de compte, TapuFind finit par dominer toute la navigation Internet sur le Mac en panne et empêche la victime de revenir à la configuration correcte via les mécanismes réguliers.

L'élimination des virus TapuFind est cependant gérable tant que vous utilisez un tandem de plusieurs vecteurs de nettoyage. Assurez-vous de suivre les conseils ci-dessous pour vous débarrasser du logiciel malveillant qui pirate votre navigateur et empêchez-le de se réinstaller.

Suppression manuelle du virus TapuFind pour Mac

Les étapes répertoriées ci-dessous vous guideront à travers la suppression de cette application potentiellement indésirable. Assurez-vous de suivre les instructions dans l'ordre spécifié.

  1. Ouvrez le dossier Utilitaires comme indiqué ci-dessous

  2. Localisez l'icône Moniteur d'Activité sur l'écran et double-cliquez dessus

  3. Sous Moniteur d'activité, recherchez l'entrée pour TapuFind, sélectionnez-la et cliquez sur Quitter le processus

  4. Une boîte de dialogue devrait apparaître, vous demandant si vous êtes sûr de vouloir quitter l’exécutable TapuFind. Sélectionnez l'option Forcer à quitter
  5. Cliquez à nouveau sur le bouton Aller, mais cette fois sélectionnez Applications dans la liste.

  6. Trouvez l’entrée TapuFind sur l’interface, cliquez dessus avec le bouton droit et sélectionnez Déplacer vers la corbeille. Si le mot de passe utilisateur est requis et entrez-le

  7. Maintenant, allez au Menu Apple et choisissez l'option Préférences Système

  8. Sélectionnez Comptes et cliquez sur le bouton Ouverture. Le système affichera la liste des éléments lancés au démarrage de la boîte. Localisez TapuFind là et cliquez sur le bouton "-"

Retirer search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com redirections dans le navigateur web

Le virus TapuFind doit être réparé en remettant ses valeurs par défaut. L'aperçu des étapes de cette procédure est le suivant:

  1. Faire un reset sur Safari
    • Ouvrez votre explorateur et allez dans le menu Safari. Sélectionnez Reset Safari dans le menu déroulant
    • Assurez vous que toutes les cases sont cochées dans l’interface, et cliquez sur Reset

  2. Réinitialiser Google Chrome
    • Ouvrez Chrome et cliquez sur l’icône du menu Customiser and Controler Google Chrome
    • Sélectionnez Options pour qu’une nouvelle fenêtre s’ouvre
    • Sélectionnez Under the Hood l'onglet, puis cliquez sur le bouton Reset to defaults

  3. Réinitialiser Mozilla Firefox
    • Ouvrez Firefox et sélectionnez AideInformations de dépannage
    • Dans le menu qui s’ouvre, cliquez sur le bouton Réinitialiser Firefox

Utilisez l'outil automatique pour désinstaller le virus TapuFind de votre Mac

Lorsque vous êtes confronté à un code malveillant comme le virus TapuFind sur Mac, vous pouvez neutraliser son impact toxique en tirant parti d'un utilitaire système spécialement conçu. L'application Freshmac (lire la critique) est parfaitement adaptée à cet objectif car elle offre des fonctions de sécurité essentielles ainsi que des modules indispensables à l'optimisation du Mac.

Cet outil nettoie les applications inutiles et les logiciels malveillants persistants en un clic. Il protège également votre vie privée en éliminant les cookies de suivi, libère l'espace du disque et gère les applications de démarrage pour réduire le temps de démarrage. En plus de cela, il bénéficie d'un support technique 24/7. Les étapes suivantes vous guideront à travers la suppression automatique de l'infection TapuFind.

  1. Téléchargez le programme d'installation Freshmac sur votre machine. Double-cliquez sur le fichier Freshmac.pkg pour déclencher la fenêtre du programme d'installation, sélectionnez le disque de destination et cliquez sur Continuer. Le système affichera une boîte de dialogue vous demandant votre mot de passe pour autoriser l'installation. Tapez le mot de passe et cliquez sur Installer le Logiciel.

    Télécharger maintenant

  2. Une fois l'installation terminée, Freshmac lance automatiquement un scan composé de 5 étapes. Il analyse le cache, les journaux, les langues inutilisées, la corbeille et vérifie les problèmes de confidentialité sur le Mac.

  3. Le rapport d'analyse affichera ensuite l'état d'intégrité de votre système actuel et le nombre de problèmes détectés pour chacune des catégories ci-dessus. Cliquez sur le bouton Corriger en toute sécurité pour supprimer les fichiers indésirables et les problèmes de confidentialité liés aux adresses détectés pendant l'analyse.

  4. Vérifiez si le problème de redirection search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com a été corrigé. Si cela persiste, passez à l'option de Désinstallation sur l'interface graphique Freshmac. Localisez une entrée qui semble suspecte, sélectionnez-la et cliquez sur le bouton Corriger en toute sécurité pour forcer la désinstallation de l'application indésirable.

  5. Accédez aux volets Temp et Startup Apps de l'interface et supprimez également tous les éléments redondants ou suspects. Le malware TapuFind ne devrait pas causer d'autres problèmes.
18

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ? S'il vous plaît, notez ceci.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
Remove TapuFind virus (macappextensions) from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

Remove TapuFind virus (macappextensions) from Mac (Safari, Chrome, Firefox)

The subject matter of this article is TapuFind, a Mac virus that displays irritating popups, redirects browsers, and hence should be removed without more ado.

Update: November 2019

The TapuFind Mac virus is yet another unwelcome echo from the Download Valley, the ill-famed syndicate of Israeli firms that have been coining adware threats for years. These companies can only be considered legit by the slimmest of margins, given their shady software distribution practices and the aggressive way their digital products behave. And yet, this adverse phenomenon appears to be here to stay and continues to thrive at the expense of regular users’ peace of mind. The applet in question, TapuFind, is a combo of adware and browser hijacker as it displays misleading alerts in the victim’s web browser and forwards the traffic to its landing pages. These include search.tapufind.com and tab.tapufind.com – the former replacing the infected Mac user’s default search provider, and the latter being imposed as the new tab page. Both are designed to look like a regular web search service but they return Yahoo Search custom results instead of their own. Importantly, this perpetrating app is doing the rounds by means of bundling, so it’s always worthwhile to scrutinize setup clients when you are about to install new programs. If any extra items are there, deselect them at once.

From a functional perspective, this malicious code bears a close resemblance to the ChillTab virus. It spreads in a similar fashion and causes pretty much the same side effects on contaminated Macs. Moreover, the vendor’s address, which is indicated in the landing page footers of both of these malicious services, is an exact match. The attack proper is a multilayered process. Aside from the redirect activity, one of the abominable impacts has to do with fake popup alerts that appear in the affected browser. These splash screens say, “Your browser is now up to date” and thus pretend to notify the victim of a successful installation of new features in Safari, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox. The trick is that the user is prompted to click the OK button on the manipulative ad, which is likely to fire up another download of random harmful software onto the Mac.

One more flagrant element of the onslaught is the traffic interception activity. The TapuFind virus runs with admin privileges, because it’s coded that way. Meanwhile, the targeted Mac user is never asked for permission to grant these elevated rights on the machine, which is per se a clear sign of malware behavior. Such a tactic allows the infection to make changes to the victim’s web surfing presets while bypassing their consent altogether. This is how it succeeds in replacing the preferred search engine, new tab page and homepage with search.tapufind.com or tab.tapufind.com. As a result, the web navigation routine will be nearly isolated to visiting the unwanted site over and over. To add insult to injury, the rogue browser update popups described above will be further diminishing the user’s online experience. Ultimately, TapuFind ends up dominating the whole Internet navigation on the plagued Mac and prevents the victim from reverting to the correct configuration via the regular mechanisms.

TapuFind virus removal, though, is manageable as long as you leverage a tandem of several cleaning vectors. Be sure to follow the tips below to get rid of the nasty browser hijacker and keep it from reinstalling itself. Before you proceed, bear in mind that in some cases the culprit may not be listed in the Applications pane, unlike benign Mac software. Instead, most of its core components might reside in the /Users/Shared directory. These entities are manifested as multiple folders named according to the following pattern: App_[random string]. Interestingly, the gibberish long character sequences in the names of these items make them easy to identify, so that’s kind of good news in terms of the fix. Each one of these folders contains an entry called MacAppExtensions.app. This is a critical file accompanying the TapuFind hijack. It executes the nasty browser poisoning routine and additionally plays a role in the persistence of this threat by meddling with the startup items on the host Mac. Therefore, don’t fail to find and delete this object as part of the cleaning procedure.

TapuFind redirect virus manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this malicious application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

  1. Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

  3. Under Activity Monitor, find TapuFind or some other item that appears suspicious, select it and click Quit Process
  4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option
  5. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find the entry for TapuFind on the interface or some other one that clearly doesn’t belong there, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

  6. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

  7. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the box is started up. Locate TapuFind or other potentially unwanted macappextensions there and click on the “-“ button
  8. Expand the Go menu in Apple Finder and select Go to Folder
  9. Type or paste the following string in the folder search dialog: /Library/LaunchAgents

  10. Once the LaunchAgents directory opens up, find the following entries in it and move them to Trash:
    • tapufind.plist

  11. Use the Go to Folder lookup feature again to navigate to the folder named ~/Library/LaunchAgents. When this path opens, look for the same entry (see above) and send it to the Trash.

Get rid of search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com redirect virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, settings for the web browser that got hit by the TapuFind redirect virus should be restored to their default values. The overview of steps for this procedure is as follows:

  1. Reset Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Remove All Website Data and click on it

    • The system will display a confirmation dialog that also includes a brief description of what the reset does. Specifically, you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click the Remove Now button

    • In order to selectively clear data generated by certain websites only, not all of them, hit the Details button under the Privacy section of Safari Preferences

    • This feature will list all websites that have stored potentially sensitive data, including cache and cookies. Select the one, or ones, that might be causing trouble and click the appropriate button at the bottom (Remove or Remove All). Click the Done button to exit.
  2. Reset Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome and click the Customize and Control Google Chrome menu icon
    • Select Options for a new window to appear
    • Select Under the Hood tab, then click Reset to defaults button

  3. Reset Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and select HelpTroubleshooting Information
    • On the page that opened, click the Reset Firefox button

Get rid of TapuFind redirect virus Mac using Freshmac removal tool

When confronted with malicious code like the TapuFind redirect virus on Mac, you can neutralize its toxic impact by leveraging a specially crafted system utility. The Freshmac application (read review) is a perfect match for this purpose as it delivers essential security features along with must-have modules for Mac optimization.

This tool cleans unneeded applications and persistent malware in one click. It also protects your privacy by eliminating tracking cookies, frees up disk space, and manages startup apps to decrease boot time. On top of that, it boasts 24/7 tech support. The following steps will walk you through automatic removal of the TapuFind redirect infection from Mac.

  1. Download Freshmac installer onto your machine. Double-click the Freshmac.pkg file to trigger the installer window, select the destination disk and click Continue. The system will display a dialog asking for your password to authorize the setup. Type the password and click Install Software

    Download Now

  2. Once the installation has been completed, Freshmac will automatically start a scan consisting of 5 steps. It scans cache, logs, unused languages, trash, and checks the Mac for privacy issues.

  3. The scan report will then display your current system health status and the number of issues detected for each of the above categories. Click the Fix Safely button to remove junk files and address privacy issues spotted during the scan.

  4. Check whether the search.tapufind.com / tab.tapufind.com redirect problem has been fixed. If it perseveres, go to the Uninstaller option on Freshmac GUI. Locate an entry that appears suspicious, select it and click Fix Safely button to force-uninstall the unwanted application.

  5. Go to Temp and Startup Apps panes on the interface and have all redundant or suspicious items eliminated as well. The TapuFind redirect virus shouldn’t be causing any further trouble.

FAQ

28

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in