Skip to main content
如何從Mac中刪除MacKeeper病毒

如何從Mac中刪除MacKeeper病毒


了解為什麼許多用戶認為MacKeeper是一個可能不需要的應用程序,並了解如何通過幾個步驟從Mac完全卸載MacKeeper。

MacKeeper 是什麼

當談到保持一台Mac計算機的安全性並在其高峰期執行時,有很多有效的解決方案以及冒充我們自己作為終極一體化安全和優化套件的冒充者應用程序。 可能很難直截了當地說明MacKeeper是前者還是後者類型,但是有大量的用戶反饋不會影響其出版商的手。 人們一直在抱怨陰暗的推廣機制,他們被重定向到所謂的登陸頁面,強烈建議他們下載並安裝MacKeeper並讓它立即清理並保護他們的Mac。 這種可疑的道德營銷還涉及煩人的彈出廣告,伴隨用戶的網上沖浪並報告許多問題。 這種惡劣的惡意廣告實際上強迫目標安裝該程序。

總而言之,MacKeeper的分發方面是該實用程序附帶的最大問題之一,但不是唯一的問題。 在進入Mac的過程中,通常甚至沒有以明確的方式請求用戶授權,應用程序繼續向管理員發送有害的錯誤報告以及關於性能和安全性問題的彈出對話框。 進行此洗腦活動的動機是說服用戶註冊該程序的完整許可版本。 請注意,MacKeeper報告的某些問題實際上可能存在,但它提供此信息的方式不適合合法軟件活動的範例。

最重要的是,MacKeeper隨機運行系統掃描。 可以預見的是,掃描結果令人不安並且對受害者產生壓力。 它旨在檢測機器上的數百兆字節垃圾,間諜軟件或其他執行代碼以及關鍵性能問題。 簡單地關閉圖形界面以獲得那些可怕的結果將是一個短暫的緩解,因為彈出警報將繼續轟炸用戶建議應用修復,當然是付費的。 MacKeeper活動的另一個另一面是它可能有一個顯著的系統足跡。 因此,Mac將比平時運行得慢。 此外,此應用程序可能會自行安裝流氓瀏覽器加載項,即無需徵得管理員同意。

回顧一下,這個實用程序可能會產生一種對於容納有用功能的便利工具的妄想良好印象,例如Mac清理和保護模塊。 然而,溫和地說,它不是可以想像的最不引人注目的應用程序。 無數令人惱火的彈出警報可能會讓用戶體驗陷入困境。 如果MacKeeper在您的Mac上,並且您不再忍受其活動,請按照以下步驟卸載它。 但是,在開始刪除之前,請務必撤消使用此程序對數據所做的一些更改。 這些包括文件加密和備份。 一個額外的提示是不要安裝由可疑的在線廣告推送的任何應用程序。

从Mac上手动删移除MacKeeper病毒

下面列出的步驟將指導您刪除此可能不需要的應用程序。請務必按照指定的順序進行操作。

  1. 打開Utilities文件夾,如下所示

  2. 在屏幕上找到“活動監視器”圖標,然後雙擊它

  3. 在“活動監視器”下,查找MacKeeper或其他可疑项目,選擇它並單擊“退出進程”
  4. 應彈出一個對話框,並詢問您是否確定退出可執行檔。 選擇“強制退出”選項
  5. 再次單擊“Go”按鈕,但這次選擇列表中的“應用程序”。 在界面上找到MacKeeper的條目,右鍵單擊它並選擇Move to Trash。 如果需要用戶密碼,請繼續輸入

  6. 現在轉到Apple Menu並選擇System Preferences選項

  7. 選擇Accounts並單擊Login Items按鈕。 系統將提供啟動框時啟動的項目列表。 在那裡找到MacKeeper,然後單擊“ - ”按鈕

在苹果机上的网页浏览器中删除MacKeeper通知廣告病毒弹出窗口

首先,应该将受MacKeeper病毒攻击的Web浏览器的设置恢复为默认值。 此过程的步骤概述如下:

  1. 重置Safari
    • 打開瀏覽器並轉到“Safari菜單”。 在下拉清單中選擇“首選項”

    • 出現“首選項”螢幕後,點擊頂部的“隱私”選項卡。找到“刪除所有網站數據”選項,然後單擊

    • 系統將顯示一個確認對話框,其中還包含重置操作的簡要說明。具體而言,您可能會退出某些服務,並在程式之後遇到網站行為的其他變化。如果您對此沒問題,請繼續並單擊“立即刪除”按鈕

    • 為了可選擇性地清除某些網站生成的數據,而非所有網站,請點擊Safari偏好設置的隱私部分下的“詳細資訊”按鈕

    • 此功能將列出已存儲潛在敏感數據的所有網站,包括緩存和Cookie。選擇可能導致問題的一個或多個,然後單擊底部的相應按鈕(刪除或全部刪除)。單擊“完成”按鈕退出。
  2. 重置Google Chrome
    • 打開Chrome並單擊“自定義並控制Google Chrome”菜單圖標
    • 選擇“選項”以顯示新窗口
    • 選擇“高級選項”選項卡,然後單擊“重置為默認值”按鈕

  3. 重置Mozilla Firefox
    • 打開Firefox並選擇“幫助 - 故障排除資訊”
    • 在打開的頁面中,單擊“重置Firefox”按鈕

使用Freshmac自动删除工具删除MacKeeper病毒

當遇到Mac上的MacKeeper病毒等惡意代碼時,您可以通過利用特製的系統實用程序來消除其毒性影響。 Freshmac應用程序 (閱讀評論) 是一個完美的匹配,因為它提供基本的安全功能以及用於Mac優化的必備模塊。

此工具只需單擊一下即可清除不需要的應用程式及持久性惡意軟件。它還通過消除跟蹤cookie、釋放磁盤空間來保護您的隱私,並通過管理啟動應用程式來減少啟動時間。最重要的是,它擁有全天候技術支持。以下步驟將引導您自動刪除Mac病毒。

  1. 將Freshmac安裝程序下載到您的電腦上。 雙擊Freshmac.pkg文件以觸發安裝程序窗口,選擇目標磁盤,然後單擊繼續。 系統將顯示一個對話框,詢問您的密碼以授權設置。 輸入密碼,然後單擊“安裝軟件”。

    Download Now

  2. 安裝完成後,Freshmac將自動啟動包含5個步驟的掃描。 它掃描緩存,日誌,未使用的語言,垃圾箱,並檢查Mac是否存在隱私問題。

  3. 然後,掃描報告將顯示您當前的系統運行狀況以及針對上述每個類別檢測到的問題數。 單擊“安全修復”按鈕以刪除垃圾文件並解決掃描期間發現的隱私問題。

  4. 检查MacKeeper病毒警报是否已修复。 如果堅持下去,請轉到Freshmac GUI上的Uninstaller選項。 找到可疑的條目,選擇它並單擊“安全修復”按鈕以強制卸載不需要的應用程序。

  5. 轉到界面上的Temp和Startup Apps窗格,同時刪除所有冗餘或可疑項目。 MacKeeper病毒欺诈不应该造成任何进一步的麻烦。




11

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in

Skip to main content
How to remove MacKeeper virus from Mac [July 2019 upd.]

How to remove MacKeeper virus from Mac [July 2019 upd.]


Find out why many users consider MacKeeper to be a potentially unwanted application and learn how to completely uninstall MacKeeper from Mac in a few steps.

When it comes to keeping one’s Mac computer safe and performing at its peak, there are quite a few effective solutions out there as well as impostor apps that pass themselves off as ultimate, all-in-one security and optimization suites. It’s might be difficult to state outright whether MacKeeper is the former or the latter type, but there is a great deal of user feedback that doesn’t play into its publisher’s hands. People have been complaining of shady promotion mechanisms, where they are redirected to what’s called landing pages that highly recommend them to download and install MacKeeper and have it clean up and secure their Macs instantly. This questionably ethical marketing also involves annoying popup ads that accompany users’ web surfing and report numerous issues. Such an atrocious malvertising literally coerces the targets into installing the program.

All in all, the distribution facet of MacKeeper is amongst the biggest issues accompanying this utility, but not the only one. Upon making its way into a Mac, often without even asking for user authorization in a clear way, the app continues to shell the admin with noxious error reports as well as popup dialogs about poor performance and security problems. The motivation for conducting this brainwashing campaign is to persuade the user to register the full licensed edition of the program. Note that some issues reported by MacKeeper may actually be there, but the way it presents this information does not fit in the paradigm of legit software activity.

To top it all off, MacKeeper runs system scans at random. The scan results are, predictably enough, disconcerting and have a flavor of pressure upon the victim. It purports to detect hundreds of megabytes of junk on the machine, spyware or other perpetrating code, and critical performance issues. Simply closing the graphical interface to get those scary results out of sight will be a short-lived relief, because popup alerts will continue to bombard the user with recommendations to apply a fix, a paid one of course. Yet another flip side of MacKeeper’s activity is that it may have a conspicuous system footprint. Therefore, the Mac will run slower than usual. Furthermore, this application may install rogue browser add-ons on its own, that is, without asking for admin’s consent.

To recap, this utility may create a delusively good impression of a handy tool accommodating useful functionality, such as Mac cleanup and protection modules. And yet, it isn’t the most unobtrusive app imaginable, to put it mildly. The myriads of irritating popup alerts are likely to make user experience go down the drain. If MacKeeper is on board your Mac and you are unwilling to endure its activity any longer, follow the steps below to uninstall it. Before getting down to removal, though, be sure to undo some changes that you may have made to your data using this program. These include file encryption and backup. An extra tip is to refrain from installing any apps pushed by fishy online ads.


MacKeeper manual removal for Mac

The steps listed below will walk you through the removal of this application. Be sure to follow the instructions in the order specified.

  1. Open up the Utilities folder as shown below

  2. Locate the Activity Monitor icon on the screen and double-click on it

  3. Under Activity Monitor, find MacKeeper or some other item that appears suspicious, select it and click Quit Process
  4. A dialog should pop up, asking if you are sure you would like to quit the troublemaking process. Select the Force Quit option
  5. Expand the Go menu in Apple Finder and select Go to Folder
  6. Type or paste the following string in the folder search dialog: /Library/LaunchAgents

  7. Once the LaunchAgentsdirectory opens up, find the following entries in it and move them to Trash:
    • com.mackeeper.MacKeeper.Helper.plist
    • com.mackeeper.AdwareAnalyzer.plist
  8. Use the Go to Folder lookup feature again to navigate to the folder named ~/Library/LaunchAgents. When this path opens, look for the same entries (see above) and send them to Trash
  9. Click the Go button again, but this time select Applications on the list. Find the entry for MacKeeper on the interface or some other one that clearly doesn’t belong there, right-click on it and select Move to Trash. If user password is required, go ahead and enter it

  10. Now go to Apple Menu and pick the System Preferences option

  11. Select Accounts and click the Login Items button. The system will come up with the list of the items that launch when the computer is started up. Locate MacKeeper or other potentially unwanted app there and click on the “-“ button

Get rid of MacKeeper virus in web browser on Mac

To begin with, the web browser settings taken over by the MacKeeper virus should be restored to their default values. Although this will clear most of your customizations, web surfing history, and all temporary data stored by websites, the malicious interference should be terminated likewise. The overview of the steps for completing this procedure is as follows:

  1. Remove MacKeeper virus from Safari
    • Open the browser and go to Safari menu. Select Preferences in the drop-down list

    • Once the Preferences screen appears, click on the Advanced tab and enable the option saying “Show Develop menu in menu bar”.

    • Now that the Develop entry has been added to the Safari menu, expand it and click on Empty Caches.

    • Now select History in the Safari menu and click on Clear History in the drop-down list.

    • Safari will display a dialog asking you to specify the period of time this action will apply to. Select all history to ensure a maximum effect. Click on the Clear History button to confirm and exit.

    • Go back to the Safari Preferences and hit the Privacy tab at the top. Find the option that says Manage Website Data and click on it.

    • The browser will display a follow-up screen listing the websites that have stored data about your Internet activities. This dialog additionally includes a brief description of what the removal does: you may be logged out of some services and encounter other changes of website behavior after the procedure. If you’re okay with that, go ahead and click on the Remove All button.

    • Restart Safari
  2. Remove MacKeeper in Google Chrome
    • Open Chrome, click the Customize and control Google Chrome (⁝) icon in the top right-hand part of the window, and select Settings in the drop-down

    • When on the Settings pane, select Advanced
    • Scroll down to the Reset settings section.

    • Confirm the Chrome reset on a dialog that will pop up. When the procedure is completed, relaunch the browser and check it for malware activity.

  3. Remove MacKeeper from Mozilla Firefox
    • Open Firefox and go to Help – Troubleshooting Information (or type about:support in the URL bar and press Enter).

    • When on the Troubleshooting Information screen, click on the Refresh Firefox button.

    • Confirm the intended changes and restart Firefox.

Get rid of MacKeeper virus using Combo Cleaner automatic removal tool

The Mac maintenance and security app called Combo Cleaner is a one-stop tool to detect and remove MacKeeper virus. This technique has substantial benefits over manual cleanup, because the utility gets hourly virus definition updates and can accurately spot even the newest Mac infections.

Furthermore, the automatic solution will find the core files of the malware deep down the system structure, which might otherwise be a challenge to locate. Here’s a walkthrough to sort out the MacKeeper issue using Combo Cleaner:

  1. Download Combo Cleaner installer. When done, double-click the combocleaner.dmg file and follow the prompts to install the tool onto your Mac.

    Download Combo Cleaner

    By downloading any applications recommended on this website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. The free scanner checks whether your Mac is infected. To get rid of malware, you need to purchase the Premium version of Combo Cleaner.

  2. Open the app from your Launchpad and let it run the update of malware signature database to make sure it can identify the latest threats.
  3. Click the Start Combo Scan button to check your Mac for malicious activity as well as performance issues.

  4. Examine the scan results. If the report says “No Threats”, then you are on the right track with the manual cleaning and can safely proceed to tidy up the web browser that may continue to act up due to the after-effects of the malware attack (see instructions above).

  5. In case Combo Cleaner has detected malicious code, click the Remove Selected Items button and have the utility remove MacKeeper threat along with any other viruses, PUPs (potentially unwanted programs), or junk files that don’t belong on your Mac.

  6. Once you have made doubly sure that the malicious app is uninstalled, the browser-level troubleshooting might still be on your to-do list. If your preferred browser is affected, resort to the previous section of this tutorial to revert to hassle-free web surfing.

12

Was this article helpful? Please, rate this.

There are no comments yet.
Authentication required

You must log in to post a comment.

Log in